Never hear my thunder

I didn’t get to give blood. 😦 My iron was too low. But my iron is ALWAYS low. Every time I go to a screening, my iron is low and the nurse comments on it.  So I don’t think I will ever be able to donate. Part of me is relieved, but I thought giving blood might be my new thing to do. I guess not.

I had a bad social anxiety moment at the blood bank. I’m not dwelling on it, but I thought I would share some of it here. Basically, I scared a nurse off. She was 2 feet away from me. She was facing me and she was staring while I was giving my info to another nurse. Anyone with SA will understand this is a nightmare situation. WHY WAS SHE STARING AT ME? It was so uncomfortable. Well, she refused to work with me when I didn’t give the right social cues. She got another nurse to do it. lol.

I felt horrible at the time. But now it’s like whatever. Typical social person getting their panties in a wad when someone doesn’t respond in a normal way. G-d help them. That’s all I have to say about that.

I’m getting my trunk from Trunk Club very soon. So excited!! I already know what’s in the box. She put a $178 dress in the box that I wouldn’t pick up off the street. haha. But I will try it on. I might like it. I probably won’t keep it because it is out of my price range. Overall, she did a decent job. She doesn’t know my style at all. We didn’t talk on the phone like we were supposed to. She didn’t even see my Pinterest board.

I will do a detailed entry on my trunk when it arrives. I’m not doing a Youtube video, but I will be doing a  bunch of videos on Snapchat (username: kat3x5).  Yep, I’m now comfortable doing videos without showing my face. I don’t want to scare people.

I’m having issues with parking and the Tori Kelly concert. I have to make a phone call. I emailed them and of course, they didn’t respond. That is why I HATE driving to DC. I like the city, but parking…argh! Since I’m having issues with the venue’s parking spots, I was going to park at George Washington University, but that’s a private school. Who knew? (Uh, people in DC). Maybe they will let me park there and walk a long way. I have no idea.

This week I…

Music of the week: Ellie Goulding, Shania Twain, K. Michelle, Jewel,  Fifth Harmony, Little Mix, Erin McCarley, Sia

What an interesting mix. Lately, I’ve been getting back into Ellie Goulding. Love the new K. Michelle album. Well, I hate two of the songs. The rest is decent.

TV of the week:  House of Cards, basketball

It is interesting to watch season 4 play out during a real political season. House of Cards is so good.

Movie of the week: none. I swear I’m going to watch Spotlight within the next two weeks.

Books of the week: A Mother’s Reckoning: Living in the Aftermath of Tragedy by Sue Klebold. This book is so hard to read. It’s impossible for me to read it without crying so I can’t read it every day. Sue Klebold is the mother of Dylan Klebold, one of the Columbine High School shooters. Devasting.

Furiously Happy: A Funny Book About Horrible Things by Jenny Lawson. I wasn’t interested in this book when I thought it was just about depression. But when I found out the author had anxiety, I knew I had to get this book. I’ve read a lot of books from people suffering from depression. Been there, done that. But people rarely talk about anxiety. I just started this book this week and so far so good.

Plans for the weekend:  I’m mowing the front yard (only). I’m like a broken record. I will work on my practicum, watch basketball and read. What else is there to do? I have to finish my practicum by the last day of April.  Hopefully, I will get my trunk and have a post up on that this weekend or Monday-ish. I haven’t gotten my free Fitbit Zip yet. They probably won’t send out tracking info since it’s free so who knows when I’ll get it.

The end.

Leave a comment