ravens to superbowl

,

watching football, what else?

tired but I can’t sleep

Wait this isn’t Twitter.

I went to the projects and downtown. I felt out of place in both places but waaay more out of place downtown. And these peeps only live 5 minutes from me! There were tourists and every apartment complex had nice lobbies with security. Come on, college kids live there! But they let me place my brochures in the lobby. Nice but I won’t be coming back unless I get an order. It was a little embarrassing. Geesh!

Did they think I was going to knock on doors! LOL. I just thought of that. Hell no. I won’t even approach a woman on the street. 🙂 hahaha

The projects were quiet at 8:30 this morning. All the signs about “police watching” made me nervous. After all, I don’t live there. So technically I’m trespassing. I know other Avon reps nationwide go to apartment complexes. They (according to the message boards) never had a problem so I thought I would try.

After that I went to the gym. I did 30 minutes on the bike…only because that is the only machine I can read and exercise on. Some people can do it on the treadmill. I haven’t mastered that yet. And yes I did leave 3-4 brochures in the locker room with gift certificates.

And now I feel blah. I’m not home. Can’t sleep. I want to go home. My neighbors were acting shitty yesterday.

I’m going to a THREE hour meeting on Wednesday for youknowwho. I want to go to find out about incentives since I’ve pretty much decided that I’m only going to spend $25 a month (not counting discounts I’m giving people….if they order). 3 hours sounds like a nightmare. But Big Brother isn’t on. I don’t think a football game I wanna see is on. So I may be tired as crap but as of right now I’m going.

Other than that I’m trying to work on patience. I used to be so patient in the car. Now I’m like type A maniac. God help me, if a person drives 5 below the speed limit WITH NO ONE IN FRONT OF THEM. Don’t they know there is a light they could that could stop their slow ass?

See that is what I’m going to change. It is harder to change on my way to work because I’m trying to get there early so I can leave early and when I see a person driving slow…ugh. But when I’m not rushing anywhere, like I’m about to do right now, there is no need to rush.

Horrible last sentence. I have to go. Yay Ravens just scored.

Leave a comment