I’m just like my dog

I find out tonight whether or not I get a ticket to the Charlottesville benefit concert. I’ll update this entry with the news.

Update: I wasn’t selected to get a ticket. The good news is I don’t have to lose a whole day of life and deal with general admission. I hope it is live streamed.  Should be fun.

I have to leave my house two days in a row! 😦 That never happens during the week. I have to see my shrink tomorrow, and then on Thursday, I’m going to see the orthopedic surgeon for my carpal tunnel syndrome. I should have postponed the shrink visit, but I didn’t think about it until it was too late. ugh.

Things are not going great with the part time job. This project is tough. It isn’t for beginners. But I am going to try to rise to the occasion and be perfect. No sarcasm. I only have about two weeks left to do perfect work, or they will take me off the project. Last week I made silly mistakes. Silly! At least I have made some money. I’ve made $112 so far. I will get that even if I’m pulled off the project.

I want so much to do well. I think I can do this. I know I can. I’m also praying for a miracle. So there’s that.

The park is also getting tough. I no longer enjoy it as much as I used to even though I love nature. I hope this is just some weird phase. On Saturdays and Sundays, the parks have been full with dogs. I don’t mind people, but the dogs have to go! My dog barks at 20% of the people. He barks aggressively at 95% of the dogs. It wouldn’t be such a huge deal if everyone would leash their dog (like the rule says).

Just yesterday there was an unleashed dog with his owner. She asked, “Can he (the dog) just say hi (to my dog)?” UGH. My dog was already going crazy because he saw the dog. I replied, “He doesn’t get along with other dogs.” ROFL. Sad, but true. What was I supposed to say? Anyway, she somehow got her unleashed canine to get out of our way. I was getting ready to just go another way. But she said, “no” as in don’t go just because of us.

My dog is shy according to the vet. But why does he call attention to himself and bark at other dogs if he is so shy? Maybe he needs to be socialized. I have had him at doggie daycare, but it’s been at least two years since he’s been. Why pay for that if my mom can watch him? When he went to daycare, he ignored the other dogs according to the owner.

The vet is always trying to make conversation when I go for check ups. Maybe I will bring this up to see what she says. I’ve read a few things on the internet, and I don’t know what to think. I think he is just aggressive. Maybe that is why he was at the animal shelter in the first place.

I will keep going to the park every day because it isn’t always uncomfortable. Sometimes nothing occurs.

Can’t get away from them.

That also happened at the park on Monday. Did he mean he can’t get away from people of my ethnicity? Or did he mean dogs? Or was he talking about something totally different? I don’t want to assume. But it was the location and how he said it. It was kind of nasty.

We (my dog and I) were walking on a trail in the woods. It is a shortcut we often take. They were sitting in a secluded part of the park near the trail. I don’t know how old this guy was. I didn’t look directly at him. He sounded anywhere from 16-24. If he wants to get away from people of my race, he can easily move elsewhere. Besides, this is MY park. I walk to it. It is less than a 5-minute walk from where I live.  What did he do? Get in his car and drive there like so many people do?

Oh yes, I am very territorial. Just like my dog. I’ve always been this way. Anyhow, I just thought this was interesting. I think before I started A Course in Miracles I would have assumed the worst, would have thought about it non-stop and it would have overtaken my life for a few days. I’m not kidding. But now I just report on it and let it go. 🙂

Besides, maybe it had nothing to do with race. I think it is on my mind because there was a racial “incident” at the park recently. No one got hurt. No one would have known it happened if it weren’t for the media. That is all I can say about that.

Leave a Reply

