I’m off to find out how it ends

I finally got the rejection email I wanted. I got it on Sunday afternoon. That’s funny because I was checking my email like a hawk Monday through Friday. Anyway, like Marianne Williamson says if a train doesn’t stop at your station, it wasn’t your train. The pay might have sucked, or I would’ve hated the office environment. It’s easy to believe I would have hated the environment, but I felt decent vibes while I was there.

I guess I’m staying at my full-time job for a while.  Speaking of my FT job, I had a meeting with my manager today. She told me I was doing a great job. Whew! I just need to keep it up. No pressure. This job has been so stressful lately.

Through taking Iyanla Vanzant’s online course, I have learned at least one thing. I want my own private island! Ha. Don’t laugh. I just found the perfect one in Nova Scotia, Canada. Of course, that one won’t be there when I’m ready to buy. But there will be similar ones for sure.

I will (probably?) have to buy a small boat and get my boating license. That doesn’t bother me. What bothers me is the weather. What about the tropical storms in Nova Scotia? And the snow? What happens if there is an emergency? What if the island doesn’t have electricity and plumbing? I have to have plumbing. No joke.

So there’s a lot to consider, but this whole time I’ve been planning on buying a house in the country and now I have expanded my dreams to a private island. That particular island in Canada was what I want to pay for a house, so the cost isn’t a big issue.

Ideally, I wish I could pay close to one million dollars for a private island. Then I could live in North Carolina or lots of other places. I wouldn’t have to move to Canada. Not that I hate Canada or anything. I just know North Carolina a lot more, and I’m not as concerned about the weather.

There are also a very few affordable private islands in Belize. I have always thought about retiring there so if I can find something there, that would be great.

I’m researching it. It will be at least 5 years before I buy anything so I have time to do the research. Country living (so much easier) or private island (lots of unknown)? Oh, and of course, I can’t live on a private island soon because I have to make a living. ROFL. I will probably buy a house in the country and retire on a private island. That sounds great. Maybe I could afford more by then, but that’s another unknown.

The gluten free tortillas? UGH. They kept breaking up. They tasted average. I don’t think I will ever try gluten free tortillas again. I was just trying them because they had fewer calories and I’m planning to go gluten free, and I wanted to know what was out there.

Gotta go.

Leave a Reply

