For me to bleed

It was glorious. For a little over 24 hours, I didn’t bleed. It was pure joy. Not even the fucked up “meeting” on Tuesday could ruin my mood because hello, I had stopped bleeding.

Now the bleeding is back (so far it isn’t heavy which is good). The Depo Provera injection stopped my bleeding immediately. I was shocked. How could that happen? I was bleeding heavily before the injection, and then it just stopped. I guess it doesn’t matter now because I’m back to bleeding.

Needless to say, I can’t wait until my body gets back to normal. The nurse said to call within a couple of weeks if I’m still bleeding. LOL. I will wait for 4-6 weeks before I call the nurse/doctor. That is how I roll. I don’t like calling people, so I’m going to wait as long as possible.

The nurse said she would prescribe me a birth control pill to stop the bleeding. ROFL. Another birth control method? Well, great. I didn’t know I was bleeding due to lack of estrogen or something like that. I recently found this great article on Depo-Provera. It’s called What to Expect During Your First Year of Depo Provera Use. I wish I had known this before now. I thought I did my research, but I wasn’t searching for the right things.

I still would have tried Depo if I had read that article because everyone is different and a third of women stop getting their period after the 3rd injection. I just got my 3rd injection on Tuesday. I don’t think I will be part of the 1/3. 😦

UPDATE: Well, the bleeding stopped for another 24 hours. Thank you, Universe!! Maybe it will just be sporadic? I’ll take that over bleeding for 3 months straight. I had to update this post because this is great news for me. Maybe I won’t have to call the doctor. Yes!

The “meeting.” It was like a freaking cocktail party. Not that I would know what a cocktail party is like. I’ve never been to any kind of party. It was a nightmare. It was everything I feared. How could D invite me to that type of event when she knows I’ve always said, “I don’t like people.” Today I would not say that about people. Thanks to A Course in Miracles and other spiritual work.

However, I’m still scared of people. They terrify me. So don’t ask me to go somewhere with a bunch of people just to save your ass. I just wanted to get out of there. I don’t even know what more to say about it. It’s over now. I’m never going back.

Job(s) update: I haven’t heard back about the full-time job I interviewed for. They aren’t starting people until mid-August, but I don’t have a lot of faith that I will get an offer. The good news (I guess?) is that the interviewer got my thank you email. Well, the email didn’t come back to me.

I’m still waiting for part-time work. She said it would come this week or next. I’m still enjoying my free time. Long naps after work and lots of reading. Soaking it in.

This week I…

Music of the week: Linkin Park,  Mariah Carey, Elle Varner, Lorde, Marren Morris, Demi Lovato, Bethany Dillon, Ellie Goulding

I’m so sad over Chester’s suicide. 😦 I grew up listening to Linkin Park. I’m still in shock, I guess. So sad for his friends and family.

Song of the week: Linkin Park – Numb

TV of the week: Big Brother, Switched at Birth

I canceled Direct TV Now. I currently have Hulu Live TV. It’s definitely in the beta stages. I like it because it has a DVR. Right now I’m only recording 1 show.  I only watch the news. But when basketball comes back around, I will probably use it almost daily.

Movie of the week: I started watching Where to Invade Next. I might finish it this weekend. This is for people that believe AMERICA IS #1!!!!!!!!!!1!1!!!. That’s not me.

Books of the week: I finished reading No One Cares About Crazy People: The Chaos and Heartbreak of Mental Health in America by Ron Powers. Great book, but I’ve read similar books and skipped over some of the history of mental health parts.

Now reading:

Planner update: Plans of the week in my Erin Condren

DSCN0470

Plans for the Weekend: Maybe working at my part time job? Not sure. I’m definitely going grocery shopping. I finished my course last weekend. Yay! I’m just doing the usual. No big plans.

Thanks for reading. Have a wonderful weekend! 🙂

Leave a Reply

