Picture me rollin’

M came by today while I was working! Hello, I’m working! Does she not care? Anyway, she invited me to a THREE day Jehovah Witness Convention. Um, I don’t think so. Bible study? Maybe. A 3-day convention? Nope.

Recently I’ve been feeling spiritually bankrupt. I hope this is only temporary. I just feel separated from people. Everyone is triggering me. I’m feeling better now than I was earlier in the day. I’m trying to vibrate with the cosmos 🙂 and not get so irritated.

I probably need to focus on A Course in Miracles and other spiritual books more instead of reading all this other stuff. I’m almost through this reading spree. I’m never checking out this many books again. What was I thinking?

Right at this very moment, Gabby Bernstein has only 20 tickets left for her retreat this July at Kripalu. I wanna go so bad. But it wouldn’t be responsible. Plus I would have to call into work sick. I have only called into work once and never with my current manager. I hope Gabby does it next year.

I got my 20,000 bonus points for using my Venture One Capital card. That “only” equals to $200 off a hotel or airfare. I think I can get to Kripalu for about $550 round trip. The price keeps changing, and I haven’t checked recently. It depends on where I leave from. At one point I was planning to leave from DC, but I’m not so sure about that now.

I signed up for one box of LeTote Select which is sort of like Stitch Fix. My next entry might be about that if I get it on Thursday. I only signed up for blog content. 😉 I’m hoping their stuff isn’t expensive. But I can send everything back. They better not send shorts…or a maxi dress with a slit. Those are my two no-nos. Or white jeans. Ha!

I have to go.

Update: I took a break from my other library books to read A Return to Love by Marianne Williamson. I feel like I’m the only person on earth who hasn’t read this book. It is so popular. I’m glad I’m (slowly) reading it now. I will probably post a lot of quotes from this book. But one stands out for me today:

So when we think with God, then life is peaceful. When we think without Him, life is painful. And that’s the mental choice we make, every moment of every day.

I need to do that more. I KNOW THIS…yet I still don’t do it. I was in a funky mood this morning, and I don’t think I even prayed about it. I just kept listing the reasons why I thought I was in a bad mood.

Shoot. There is one more quote I have to share:

How ironic. You spend your whole life resisting the notion that there’s someone out there smarter than you are, and then all of a sudden you’re so relieved to know it’s true. All of a sudden, you’re not too proud to ask for help.

I swear I won’t type out this whole book. Maybe I will have one quote a week. I don’t own this book (I’ll own it eventually), so I feel like I have to capture every quote.

Update #2: I now own the book! I have the Kindle version. 🙂

Leave a Reply

