What do I know?

If you hate reading about periods, skip the intro. Sorry. I want to sign up for 11 weeks of yoga. I can’t even do that because of Depo-Provera and my 3 month period. I’m not exaggerating. It isn’t heavy on most days, so I haven’t been complaining that much. But I’m getting sick of it. Like I said last week, if I didn’t work at home I would be screwed! I can only deal because I’m at home 90% of the time.

I’m getting my next Depo injection in mid-July. I’m giving it a whole year and then I have to try something else. I think I’m just going to go with birth control pills because my blood pressure hasn’t been high in about a year.  The period thing is absolutely ridiculous but…

I know what God is trying to do. The Universe is saying, “You wanted to get rid of your period, and it wasn’t even that bad. This is what a bad period is.” Well, I get it!!! lol. Can we move on now? No? Why not? I’m serious.

I’m sick of having a daily period. I’ve been on Depo for almost 6 months. It seems like it has been longer than that. Thanks to this blog, I know it’ll be 6 months on July 8th. I have 3 more months before I give up and you know what? I probably won’t even try another birth control method. Fuck it. I’ll just deal. 😦 Or should I give it a full year? I’m pretty sure everyone says it might take a full year for a period to disappear IF that even happens for me.

So yeah, I’ll give it a year. Sorry for talking about my period so much but this blog is about my life, and this is what is going on in my life right now.

This week I…

Music of the week: Ed Sheeran, Lorde, Jillette Johnson, Halsey, India.Arie, Solange, Lea Michele, Michelle Branch

Shakira is coming to DC in January! I wanna go…but I’m not going. 😦  Blah.

TV of the week: Big Brother, Grey’s Anatomy

Movie of the week: none

Books of the week: 

Now reading:

I will have a lot to say about The Residence once I finish reading it this weekend. My favorite thing to do these days is to go outside with my dog after dinner and sit outside and read. I even bought a chair for outside. I was tired of sitting on the porch (too much sun) and sick of sitting on the ground (too many insects). Now my house feels more like a home. Amazing what a wicker chair can do. 🙂

Planner update: Plans of the week in my Erin Condren

DSCN0462

Plans for the Weekend: Grocery shopping on Saturday. Then on Sunday, I’m going to an office park to mail my mail and take my dog for a long walk around the office park if doesn’t rain. Good exercise for me and fun for the pup.

I bought a course that should help me do my part-time job better (if I ever work again!). I’m working on that over this weekend. And I’m doing a lot of leisure reading. I want to finish these books.

Have a nice weekend! Thanks for reading. 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

