Then they are bored of me

I applied for a full-time job. After passing the certification exam, I was thinking and feeling “now what?” I used my first certification to get my part-time job. So why not go for a full-time job? Even though it is really scary. I did an awesome resume (if I can say that). 😉 I LOVE it. I did a semi-average cover letter, and I thought that I might have a chance.

And then later that night, I saw that they have had the job posted for over 30 days. ROFL. Um, there is no way they can’t find someone to do this job. So it is probably an old posting, and I won’t hear anything from them. Or they don’t pay well. I requested at least $35,000. I hope that’s wasn’t too high. Oh well. Like most jobs, I would have to go into the office for this, and I really like working at home (98% of the time).

I qualify since I have the certifications and a little bit of experience. There is one unmentionable thing I don’t have experience in. But I’m a quick learner. 🙂 It’s unmentionable because I would be giving the industry I want to work in away.

Besides the having to go into the office thing, the job sounds pretty good. Maybe I will hear back from them, or maybe I will stay put or maybe I will just see if any other job ads fall into my lap like this one did.

I bought a new laptop yesterday! I was researching $1200 Dells and looking at MacBooks. But then I decided to just get what I could afford. Be sensible and buy the $400 HP laptop (on sale). It should last for at least 3-4 years and then maybe I can get a more expensive computer. I just need something for my music and do be able to occasionally download things. Nothing fancy.

I have all of my files on the new computer already. Now I’m just dealing with how to get programs on the new laptop (especially ones I paid for!).

I’m bummed that my version of MS Office 2013 will not work because the new computer comes with MS Office 2016. So I have to buy it again!! 😦 I don’t know what I’m going to do. I got the 2013 version from work with a very good deal. So I definitely don’t want to pay the full price. blah.

I gave up reading Helter Skelter: The True Story of the Manson Murders by Vincent Bugliosi and Curt Gentry. It was good but too long. I’ll try it again when I have fewer books to read and more time.

My sunflower isn’t blooming. 😦  It’s stuck. I’ve never planted sunflowers before so maybe this is natural, but I don’t think so. I’m too scared to google the problem. I will eventually.

Gotta go. It’s so strange to not have to study. I’m going to read and watch a Marianne Williamson lecture and then go to bed. So tired.

Leave a Reply

