Gonna be a diamond someday

My sunflower is about to bloom! I can see yellow! Next year I’m going to plant at least 6 miniature sunflowers. This year I only planted two (didn’t want to spend money on pots – lol). One of them was eaten by an animal very early on. I can’t wait to post pics of it very soon. I know everyone reading this is so excited! haha.

My certification exam is Saturday. Honestly, I didn’t study as much as I could have. But I also feel like there isn’t enough information to study. This exam is less than 3 years old. My mom is trying to make me feel bad about not studying…but how does she know how much I’m studying? She doesn’t live with me. We see each other about 3 times a month. We rarely talk on the phone. We do text at least once a day, but not about my daily schedule.

I think she has some issue going on and I can’t figure out. Maybe she’s jealous because I passed the last certification test (in 2014) on the first try and she took it more than 10 times and failed every time??? Anyway, I’m not really worried about it because I know this is a practice run. I feel confident (if it is not too hard) that I can pass it in August IF I fail tomorrow. I just need to know what’s on the test. Like I’ve said, a lot of people haven’t taken it so there isn’t much info out there.

I’m sick of my mom judging me anyway. She should focus on her own life. I told her she should study “A Course in Miracles.” Her response: Shouldn’t you be studying for your test? ROFL. She has no clue what Miracles is. I can only recommend things. It doesn’t take that long to do. I just get up earlier to work the Course. Whatever. I can’t make people change or want to change. Besides I’m too busy working on me to worry about her.

The test is 6 hours long. Most people don’t take a 10-minute break to eat something, but I am. Most people eat while taking the test, but I have issues eating around people. I’m going to leave the room and eat a peanut butter and jelly sandwich 😉 at the midway point. I did that with my first certification, and it worked! So I’m doing it again. Yes, I had a peanut butter and jelly sandwich last time too. I’m not superstitious. Peanut butter is good for the brain. 🙂

This week I…

Music of the week: Halsey, Kelly Clarkson, Ariana Grande, Shakira, Lea Michele, The Weeknd, Emeli Sande, George Michael

TV of the week: Bloodline, NBA Finals

I’ve said this before, but I don’t know what else to say about the show: Bloodline is good. So dark. Just wonderful and completely underrated. Too bad there are only 3 seasons of the show.  I was shocked to find out that this season is the final season. I’m rewatching season 2 right now. Can’t wait to start the final season.

I’m still conflicted over keeping Direct TV Now. I can live without cable. I’ve proven that. Isn’t it a waste of money to keep the service? I’ve had it for almost a week, and I’ve barely watched it. I don’t need TV to entertain myself. But I love the ID channel, MSNBC (sometimes) and sports so………………I don’t know what to do. I think I’m just going to cancel when it feels right. I just keep thinking about it like it is some huge decision. I need to get a grip.

Movie of the week: I started Me Before You earlier this week. I’m halfway through, and I haven’t finished it yet because the book started coming back to me. I remembered every little detail. I hate when that happens. I probably will finish it this weekend. I don’t like the main actress that much, but otherwise, the movie is okay.

Books of the week: I finished The Secrets of My Life by Caitlyn Jenner. It was a compelling read. I really enjoyed it, but I have a thing for transgender books. I loved Janet Mock’s book too (too lazy to link it).

I don’t think I’m going to finish  Shattered: Inside Hillary’s Doomed Campaign by Jonathan Allen and Amie Parnes. It is over 450 pages long! And once I read the beginning I got the point. *SPOILERS*. Hillary lost because she had no vision for her presidency (not breaking news) AND there was a lot of infighting within her group according to the author sources. She had no chance from the beginning. I really don’t need to read any more of the book.

Unless my part-time job starts back up very soon (doubtful), I’m going to focus on reading these 4 library books:

If anyone wants to help me read these before they expire, please let me know. 😉

Still reading: A Course in Miracles (for at least a year).

Planner update: Plans of the week in my Erin Condren

DSCN0457

Plans for the Weekend: LOL. Um, I have this exam I have to take. Have I mentioned that recently? I didn’t mention that I got an inquiry about a work at home job doing the same thing I’m doing now. I looked her up, and she’s a legit recruiter for the company. I might respond to her. I doubt they’ll pay me more than I make now, but I might respond to her over the weekend. I will consider leaving my current job for more money.

Thanks for reading. Have a nice weekend!! 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

