Feels easier to just swim down

My dog is killing me. There is a reason why I don’t have kids, and there is probably a reason why I probably won’t get another dog even though I LOVE animals. I always wanted a house full of animals. That was my dream. I know of a couple who just rented about 15 goats to clean their property. I’m so envious. I would love to have rental goats. lol.

“Killing me” is a bit of an exaggeration. I used to put him in his crate when I ate. I recently stopped doing that because he would get so excited, sometimes he would use the bathroom in his crate. The new arrangement worked for a few days. But now he uses the bathroom on the dining room carpet whenever he freaking wants to!! (not when I’m eating) *%^#. I give up. I don’t show him I’m mad because he purposely would use the bathroom on the kitchen floor to piss me off. (I know some scientists disagree that animals try to piss people off).

When I give him his tick medicine on his neck or leave him outside too long, he’ll purposely use the bathroom in the house to make me mad. That is why now I give no reaction when he does it. Hopefully, that will help. Sigh. I just wish he would use the bathroom when I take him outside. I take him out so many times a day. Much more than I used to. I give up on trying to control his bathroom habit. I have no choice. I worry about it too much.

Only a few things are stressing me out right now, and this is one of them.  I love my dog so much, and if he would just stop using the bathroom in the house, I would have a lot less anxiety. I need to give this situation up. Stop trying to control it. I think the lesson in this is to love someone in spite of their flaws. The universe would give me a person instead of a dog for this issue, but I don’t come into contact with many people!

On second thought, I think the lesson is to stop trying to control the situation. Stop being a control freak! I think that is what the universe is trying to teach me. Hmmm.

I got the new Kindle Fire from Amazon on release day (Wednesday), and I didn’t even care. How sad. I had my last one for about 3 years. I treasure that Kindle. I only ordered the new one because I recently used a Samsung charger to charge my old Kindle and the battery started acting up! How strange. I use generic chargers all the time with no problem. Anyway, I just think it says a lot that I wasn’t even excited by the Kindle. There are people (yes, even in the United States) who would love a Kindle and I’m all “whatever.” Btw, I’m using both Kindles now.

Pathetic. Anyhow, I prefer my old Kindle over the new one only because it has “text to speech” in books. The new Kindle Fires don’t have that. So I will keep my old one for as long as possible even though I have to keep charging it.

This week I…

Music of the week: Ariana Grande, Halsey, Paramore, Rachel Platten, The Bird and the Bee, Natalie Merchant, Shakira, Kelly Clarkson

Song of the week: Miranda Lambert – Tin Man (Unplugged)

TV of the week: House of Cards, NBA Finals

Movie of the week: I already mentioned I watched Moonlight. I’m thinking about rewatching but *SPOILERS* I don’t think I can watch the bullying scenes over again so soon. This stuff is going on right now, and it has gone on forever. There is a local story going on now with bullying in the schools. It reminded me of Moonlight. It makes me sad that children have to go through this and reminds me of my childhood (even though I was rarely touched…but I was touched, just not a lot).

I’m planning on watching Me Before You this weekend or Monday. I read and loved the book. I hope I like the movie. I’m planning on reading the sequel in a couple of months.

Books of the week: Holy shit! All the holds I had at the library came through. There is NO WAY I can read all these books and study for my certification test. So I’m focusing on The Secrets of My Life by Caitlyn Jenner and Shattered: Inside Hillary’s Doomed Campaign by Jonathan Allen and Amie Parnes.

The Caitlyn Jenner book is decent so far. I don’t know why it has average reviews. Well, she does come across as a little insincere (if you want to judge – lol), when talking about transgender teens and all these statistics.  But how do I know what’s really in her heart? I was never a Bruce Jenner fan. I’m indifferent towards Caitlyn. Well, I think she’s brave. Extremely brave. I’m pretty sure I would have stayed in the closet forever if I were in her situation. I know a lot of people don’t think she’s brave. I disagree.

Still reading: A Course in Miracles (always) and  A Course in Miracles Made Easy: Mastering the Journey From Fear to Love by Alan Cohen.

Planner update: Plans of the week in my Erin Condren

DSCN0453

Plans for the Weekend: Grocery shopping and studying. This is my last weekend before my test. At some point, I’m going to give up studying. I don’t know when it’ll be. I just feel like if I don’t know it by now…

Thanks for reading! Have a great weekend. 🙂

Leave a Reply

