Can’t nobody tame this raging heart

******BREAKING NEWS******* I just canceled cable. I know I’m late but hallelujah. Amen!

Countdown:

11 days until my vacation (woohoo!)

44 days until my certification exam *gasp*

I get my blood drawn tomorrow for more tests after I get off work. I know my iron will be low because it always is. They are testing for B12 deficiency too. Um, I just started taking a B12 supplement. I don’t know what effect that will have. I’m not taking B12 tomorrow, FWIW. Interested in getting the results.

I used to disregard Marianne Williamson because she talked about God too much, but now it doesn’t bother me at all. She believes in the Christian* God. I’m not there (yet?). I am now listening to all her talks, and she is the best at breaking down A Course in Miracles. I just feel moved to share that she does free live streams every Tuesday at 7:30 EST. This past Tuesday was so great. I watched it twice. She was speaking to what I was going through. It really helped me move on from the situation.

*I’m not sure I should call it the Christian God. She’s Jewish. But you know what I mean, right? ūüėČ

People are throwing out names of Democrats who might run for president in 2020. I’d vote for Marianne Williamson. She’s the only person I would GLADLY vote for. I can’t think of any Dem I want to run (maybe Elizabeth Warren is ok- not sure). Marianne ran for Senate in 2014 and lost. Barack Obama lost his first Senate race too. But Marianne isn’t interested in running. At all. ūüė¶ I would donate money to her. Volunteer for her. etc.

Why her? She’s very knowledgeable. She cares about my #1 domestic issue (mass incarceration) ¬†She’s just fabulous. She knows everything, and we¬†agree on almost everything. She’s a real progressive. She is sort of like Bernie Sanders EXCEPT she knows way more about race relations in the US than he does. Plus, she is a student of A Course in Miracles. She would use that to make decisions on policy. (The Course isn’t a religion, so it’s okay).


I bought myself a dress for my birthday. I had a $5.59 credit for selling my clothes to ThredUp, so I didn’t have to pay full price. The dress only cost $13.99. Here it is:

retina

Purple is my favorite color, so I’m in love with this dress. I hope I can wear it. It is a size small, and I can usually wear a small, but it depends on the brand. When ordering online, I usually order mediums just to be safe because I hate sending items back. I don’t think I would trust a small from a store like Forever 21. Anyhow, I’m planning on wearing this dress when we go out to the beach and out to eat on my birthday. I found an amazing restaurant while browsing the net to go to.

P.S. If you are a new customer to ThredUp, please use my link to get $10 off your first order. And THANK YOU so much to all of you who have used my Lyon and Post link. Use that link to get $30 off. That’s a great deal.

My part-time job gave me a $20 Target gift card¬†for my birthday!! Awww. How nice and very surprising. I was so nervous to open the letter. I did just sign another contract with them, but I had no idea what to expect. Now if only I were working. lol. ¬†I’ll be patient. Eventually, I’ll be complaining about how I have no free time because I’m working all the damn time.

This week I…

Music of the week: India.Arie, Lea Michele, Mary J. Blige, John Mayer, Robyn, Ellie Goulding, Michelle Branch, Nelly Furtado

TV of the week: NBA Playoffs, Survivor, Pretty Little Liars

PLL is finally ending. Yay! I’m still devasted over the Washington Wizards lost on Tuesday night. Isaiah Thomas¬†is amazing. I feel so bad for him. I can’t even be that mad they are beating the Wizards.

Movie of the week: none

Books of the week:¬†I don’t know if this is politically correct to say, but I’m obsessed with Holocaust survivor stories. I decided to start reading¬†Night by Elie Wiesel. I’m surprised I haven’t already read it. I also started A Course in Weight Loss: 21 Spiritual Lessons for Surrendering Your Weight Forever by Marianne Williamson. I’m not trying to lose weight right now, but I don’t want to gain weight either. I think this book will be interesting because it focuses on the spiritual aspect of food.

I’m browsing¬†A Course in Miracles. I wanted to buy my own paperback version, but Amazon doesn’t have it in stock. My copy of the book isn’t due back at the library until May 24th. But I already see things I want to highlight. I’m kind of frustrated that I can’t highlight. Maybe I should just buy the Kindle version to highlight passages until I can own the book. I don’t mind having more than one copy. We’ll see.

I’m still reading¬†¬†May Cause Miracles: A 40-Day Guidebook of Subtle Shifts for Radical Change and Unlimited Happiness¬†by Gabrielle Berstein (on day 32). Almost done.

I finished reading Love Warrior: A Memoir by Glennon Doyle Melton. OMG. Best book ever. (slight exaggeration) Her story is my story. Well, minus the husband drama. I love how she found yoga. Great book. I love honest memoirs.

Planner update: Plans of the week in my Erin Condren

DSCN0338

Plans for the Weekend:¬†I’m going to go out to eat at Ocharleys with my mom. I will probably have the salmon again because it was so good. But the burger is much cheaper, so I don’t know. lol.

I’m taking my final practice exam before I have the certification test on Sunday morning. I always get so anxious about these tests! They’re just practice. But I made an 82 last time, and I want to make at least an 82 this time. No pressure. I feel like I’ve been slacking when it comes to studying for my certification exam. I’m committed to taking it seriously. I need to spend more time studying and less time procrastinating.

Yeah, that’s about it for this weekend. Thanks for reading. Have a great one. ūüôā

Leave a Reply

