Just do you

He turns 3 today!

DSCN0314

I wish the terrible twos would magically disappear. His behavior is worse now than when I first adopted him. Okay, he isn’t that bad. Sometimes he is just too needy when I’m working, AND he won’t always use the bathroom when I take him outside which is so annoying.

If kids are harder than having a dog, then I know I made the right decision to not have kids. Dogs are hard work. I think kids are easier than dogs. However, I can’t stand neediness and kids are very needy.

I love Marianne Williamson. Without her (and Gabby), I wouldn’t want to tackle A Course In Miracles. I have to say that first. But her stance on antidepressants is so typical. I just bought her book on depression and anxiety. I already listened to her speech about the book, so I know what’s in it. Let me state my opinion:

  1.  People on anti-depressants aren’t stupid just because they are on meds.
  2. Yeah, 1 out of 10 people shouldn’t be on ADs. But why do people care so much? Mind your own business. What a concept! Stop with the BS about caring about pharmaceutical companies. I’m not buying it. Mind your business.
  3. Until the person walks in my shoes, I don’t give a damn what he or she thinks. I laugh when people talk bad about anti-depressants.
  4. I don’t believe most ADs work anyway so who cares?
  5. I mind my own business, so I don’t care what Susie is taking. You do you.

Need I go on?? I shouldn’t because it is all about letting people do whatever they want. If the person isn’t dumb, they will probably figure it out own their own. Let people figure out their shit. It might take 20 years, but whatever. It’s all a part of the journey. 😉

I will read Marianne’s book on depression/anxiety and spirituality. I have so many books to read so that book is not high on my list. I hope to get to it this year. I want to hear more on her point of view even though I don’t agree with all of it.

I have 2 new lumps in my right breast. 😦 That’s why they are making me get a mammogram. blah. I haven’ scheduled it yet. I will probably call on Monday because if I don’t schedule it, the OB/GYN office will keep harassing me about it.  At least mammograms don’t hurt that much. It’s just slightly uncomfortable.

I also have to make an appointment to test my iron levels. I think I have anemia. And having a 20 day period does not help. I was trying to mow just the front yard, and it wasn’t even that hot (84 degrees), and I felt like I was going to faint. It was scary because I’m used to mowing the lawn in really hot weather with no problem. I felt like I was dying. I don’t know what to do because I have to mow the lawn. Hopefully, the doctor can figure out a solution. I might just need to take an iron supplement.

Only two more weeks of work until I go on vacation! I’m going to start packing my suitcase on Sunday. In case anyone is new here, my mom, my dog and I are going to a state park. We are staying in a 2 bedroom cabin. I’ve been there alone once or twice, and once with my dog. This is my mom’s first time going.

Since my car is fixed, we are planning on leaving the state park on the morning of my birthday to drive to the beach. It takes about an hour to get there.  Next year for vacation,  I’m going to Kripalu by myself to attend Gabby Berstein’s weekend retreat. It’s going to happen somehow.

This week I…

Music of the week: India.Arie, Madi Davis, Ellie Goulding, Lea Michele, Robyn, Michelle Branch, Rachel Platten, Ed Sheeran

TV of the week: NBA Playoffs, Survivor

Movie of the week: The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks

Books of the week: I finished  The Universe Has Your Back by Gabrielle Bernstein for the second time. I consider that book my Bible so I will reread it a lot. Now that I have the paperback version of A Course in Miracles from the library, I’ve decided I MUST have the paperback version for myself. I’m just browsing it now since I am doing Gabby’s May Cause Miracles (which did cause a few miracles on Wednesday – may blog about it later). I can’t wait to start the Course. Obvs.

Love Warrior: A Memoir by Glennon Doyle Melton is beautifully written. I love the honesty. I can especially relate to her before she got married and had kids. Also reading  My Brilliant Friend by Elena Ferrante and  May Cause Miracles: A 40-Day Guidebook of Subtle Shifts for Radical Change and Unlimited Happiness by Gabrielle Berstein (on day 26).

Planner update: Plans in my Erin Condren planner:

planner erin condren

Plans for the Weekend: I might go to yoga tomorrow. I know I have been blogging about this forever. My period is finally kinda done so as long as I can make an appointment later today, I will go. I hate having to call first. I hope someone answers the phone since they aren’t there full-time.

UPDATE: I called and it looks like I’m going to yoga tomorrow!! Finally. YAY!

If it doesn’t rain, I plan to spend a lot of time outside this weekend. I’m going to study and read. I do my best studying outside. Other than that, I need to start packing. Fun times.

Thanks for reading. Have an awesome weekend! 🙂

Leave a Reply

