I’d rather be happy than right

I’m geeking out and also freaking out. I’ll get to the geek part first. The library actually had a copy of A Course in Miracles available! How shocking. I put a hold on it. I should have it on Wednesday or Thursday. I was going to buy it because my new plan is to do the Course (as a part of my spiritual practice)  rather than redo Gabby’s May Cause Miracles. I want to feel like I’m ready to tackle the Course since Gabby and Marianne Williamson teach from it.  But the book is 1,355 pages long! AND it is very hard to understand.

I’m so glad I get to check out the book before buying it. If I feel it is too mind blowing or just plain too hard to grasp, I probably won’t buy the book right away. I’m also trying to decide if I want the softback version or the Kindle version. I’m leaning towards Kindle because who wants to carry around a 1,300+ page book? But a paperback is better for notes. etc.

BTW, A Course in Miracles lasts for a full year. I have never embarked on anything like this before. I’m a little nervous, but a library book is not a commitment. I’m so glad it was available.   I’m a total spiritual geek right now.

Here comes the freak out part – I went online to visit the OB/GYN site. I decided to check my appointment just for kicks. Um, they have the wrong DAY and time listed. WTF?! I’m 100% it was right after I made the appointment. I wrote it down, AND I checked the website. It said my appointment was on April 26 at 10 AM. Now they have it for Thursday at a later time. Huh?

Well, I have to work on Thursday so no can do. I’m going there on Wednesday with the hopes that everything is fine. Worst case scenario is that they won’t be able to do the pap smear. But all I need is a nurse to give me the Depo injection. I hope that can happen. I don’t want the pap smear. I don’t care about the pap smear. They care about it.  I do want my Depo injection because I’m dropping my car off and taking an Uber there so if I get NOTHING done, that is a lot of wasted money (and time).

I was going to call them to see what’s going on. But I’d rather just show up. I should be able to get the injection. No doctor is involved, and it takes less than 5 minutes unless they insist on doing a pregnancy test. The doctor knew I’m not sexually active and said there was no need for a test, but the nurse insisted on doing a pregnancy test for no reason!  What a waste of time. But I’ll do whatever it takes to get my injection and then I can have the dreaded pap smear done later this summer.

Leave a Reply

