I’m not done changing

I might have part-time work soon. Some people will definitely be working. They are asking for people with 5 years of experience to work on the project. LOL. I have less than one year of experience in this field. So there’s no guarantee I will get to work. Management said they MIGHT be willing to train newbies. I could so use the money. Most of it would go to paying off debt. 60% would go to debt, 20% to savings. and the rest for whatever.

If I get to work on this project, I can kiss all my free time goodbye. I had a nice break. I’m ready to get back to work.

Speaking of money. I just spent a shitload of money on supplements. I’m trying to get off Abilify and my anti-depressant one day. I’m not looking forward to trying after what happened the last time I stopped Abilify. But at least this time I have a TON of Abilify to go back to if I get depressed. I’m kind of pissed that I was foolish enough to spend $275 on medicine without really thinking through my options. But what’s done is done. I can’t take that back.

I know I need to be gluten free to make this really work. 😦 I’m not ready to do that yet. I need a plan for that. I went to the warehouse and bought enough food for a while so I would have to donate all that food (or give it to my parents). I don’t want to give away my food. I want to eat it! I will probably consider seriously going gluten free in about 3-4 months. It depends on how well the supplements work on their own.

(I forgot to add that I also need to stop eating sugar. duh! I might try to do gluten free and sugar-free at the same time. Giving up sugar will be the worst).

I was already on a multivitamin. I bought vitamin b6, magnesium, manganese, zinc and GABA. I want to add glutamine, vitamin b12 and evening primrose oil to this list. Isn’t that a lot?? I will give an update on how all this is working out. I can already say I don’t think I like GABA. It depresses me like alcohol does. It also made me nauseous. Boo. 😦 Not for me. Waste of money, but I had to try it. So many people swear by it. I knew depression could be a side effect. I just hoped it wouldn’t happen to me.

This week I…

Music of the week: Michelle Branch, John Mayer, Ryan Adams, Miranda Lambert, Grace, Nelly Furtado,  Simran Kaur Khalsa, Ariana Grande

TV of the week: basketball, This is Us

The NBA playoffs start on Saturday. Yay! I’m rooting for the Washington Wizards, of course, but I’ll be watching parts of all the games.

Movie of the week: none

Books of the week: I finished reading The Tapping Solution: A Revolutionary System for Stress-Free Living by Nick Ortner. I’ve been tapping for about 3-4 years, so a lot of this info was not new. I recommend this book to newbies. People who have been doing it knows it works.

I started reading Love Warrior: A Memoir by Glennon Doyle Melton. I’m still reading  My Brilliant Friend by Elena Ferrante, The Universe Has Your Back by Gabrielle Bernstein (rereading), and  May Cause Miracles: A 40-Day Guidebook of Subtle Shifts for Radical Change and Unlimited Happiness by Gabrielle Bernstein (on day 12).

Planner update: Plans in my Erin Condren planner –

planner condren

Plans for the Weekend: NBA basketball!!  Also…studying, reading, and hanging outside. Nothing special. I planted a couple of sunflowers last weekend. I can’t wait for them to sprout. Nothing there yet.

UPDATE: Both flowers have sprouted! I hope they survive enough to bloom. I have never planted sunflowers before, and I don’t know much about them.

I have to see my PCP on Monday afternoon. I’m just going for an annual checkup. It is supposed to annual. I go every other year. My blood pressure will probably be high.  She might put me on meds. Blah.

Thanks for reading. Have a great weekend! 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

