I’m not doing it for the glory

Countdown:

38 days until my birthday vacay

71 days until my certification exam

I have new yoga socks (lol), my new yoga mat and newish yoga clothes. I’m ready for yoga!  I haven’t been to a yoga class in years. Is my body ready for yoga? If I don’t have my period on Thursday, I may go to a Kundalini yoga class on Thursday after work. Kundalini is very different from normal yoga. There is chanting going on. I’m so nervous! I’m not going to the place I got the Groupon from. I’m going to pay for this class because I want a certain type of yoga. I’ll go to the other studio in 2-3 weeks. It all depends on my period. I’m starting to cramp a little so I feel like I will get my period soon and I won’t be able to go to yoga on Thursday. 😦

Time for a Depo-Provera update: Well my period is late, but who knows what late is when I’m on Depo?? Is anything normal anymore? I have no idea. Sometimes I wonder why I bothered with the Depo. But when I can’t exercise and don’t even want to THINK about leaving my house when I have my period, I think I did the right thing. When my period is gone for good, I’ll know I did the right thing.

BTW, Depo costs about $85 per injection. Due to the ACA, I get it for free. But that would be the cost without any insurance. Good to know in case that part of the ACA is gone in the future.

I transferred my high rate credit card I was complaining about to a much lower rate. Yay. I’m still terrified to see the minimum payment in about a month. It should be lower, but how much lower? I’m scared of everything. I’m working on changing that.

I started splitting my Abilify pills into fourths. Unbelievable. I just took my first 1/4 on Wednesday. I will have enough for way more than a year if this works. If I get depressed, I will go back to half a pill. I don’t know if I made this clear in my last entry, but I’m cutting down my dosage, not due to price, but due to the compulsive behavior I believe Abilify causes. According to the experts, cutting back should reduce or erase the compulsive behavior. It also helps that this will lower the cost for me.

This week I…

Music of the week: Nelly Furtado, Ellie Goulding, Grace, JoJo, Miranda Lambert, Ryan Adams, Alicia Keys, Britney Spears

There are so many new albums coming out in April and May. Finally. Last year was slow. I’m so excited, but I have no patience. I want everything now.

TV of the week: basketball, How to Get Away With Murder

Movie of the week: none

Books of the week: I started two new books this week. Not very wise since I’m trying to finish 2 other books. I started May Cause Miracles: A 40-Day Guidebook of Subtle Shifts for Radical Change and Unlimited Happiness by Gabrielle Bernstein. I’m on day 5. I also started a fiction book. BREAKING NEWS! Sometimes I do read fiction. The title is My Brilliant Friend by Elena Ferrante. I started this book when I got it from the library. I didn’t have time to finish, so I’m trying it again. So many people love this book. I thought what I read was just average, but I’m willing to give it another try.

Still reading:

The Universe Has Your Back by Gabrielle Bernstein (rereading – my Bible)
The Tapping Solution: A Revolutionary System for Stress-Free Living by Nick Ortner

I found it interesting when I saw someone use Gabby Bernstein’s name and disingenuous in the same sentence. That person probably just read one of her books and never listened to her SPEAK. I was going to do a whole entry on this, but I’ll just talk about it right here.

Gabby admits to judging people all the time, yet her next book is called “The Judgement Detox.” She’s admitted she’s gossiped before. *gasp*  She’s admits to occassionally complaining. My point is that she talks all the time about NOT BEING PERFECT. She admits it. That is one of the things that drew me to her. She talks about her issues as she is going through them. That is what is helpful.

Other people (I hate to bring others into this, but…) have perfect Instagram lives. I can’t relate to that shit! That’s why I don’t consider them my spiritual teachers like I do with Gabby. She’s imperfect. She lets us know she makes mistakes every freaking day. That I can relate to. I selfishly wish others would learn from her so I could have more guidance. But maybe Gabby is all I need. I also find others are ruthless when it comes to issues they are supposed to help others with. They lack compassion. Some “spiritual” teachers are dishonest, and it shines through.

Other people can ‘follow’ who they want to follow. I’ve laid out my reasons on why I prefer Gabby. See, I can do a whole entry on this topic!

Planner update: Plans in my Erin Condren planner

planner

Plans for the Weekend: I’m running a few errands on Saturday. I’m staying in on Sunday. I’m going to study and read all weekend. That’s the plan. I’m trying a new thing of mowing the lawn during the week, so I can have more time on the weekends for dong other things. So far it is working, but it is the very early stages.

Have a nice weekend! Thanks for reading. 🙂

Leave a Reply

