I just want to fight

I really want to get away. I think I just want to go on vacation NOW. A week off from work sounds divine.  I have to wait until mid-May for a week off. I have a day off in April, but I’m going to drop my car off for a tune up and then go to the GYN for a pap smear. How fun! 😉 That could take all day. It depends on how long my car takes.

I just “bought” 5 yoga classes. IT WAS FREE! Aaah! So freaking excited. How long have I been blogging about wanting to do yoga? How long have I been thinking about it? (probably since the last time I took a yoga class…3 years ago?) Thanks, Groupon! I got the email about a $30 off Groupon, so I went straight to their site. One option was sold out, but they had the 5 class option for $29, so I ordered it.

This is where nonbelievers roll their eyes: I manifested that shit! 🙂 Hell, yeah! I do have anxiety about this. I haven’t been in a class in years. I haven’t even been around people that much. I’m nervous about this. I will blog about the anxiety later.

There are drawbacks, of course. The place is 20 minutes away (with no traffic). The one class I really want to take is 30 minutes too early for my schedule. My work schedule is no longer flexible. But I’m going to somehow make it work. That means I’m going to change my schedule by 30 minutes one day a week just to take this class and hope no one notices. 😉 They even have a yoga for scoliosis class! WTF? How awesome. I have scoliosis, but I don’t have any pain, so I probably won’t take that, but there is a small chance I might.

I am planning on taking my first class on April 24th (if I don’t have my period. lol). Yay! I hope this place doesn’t suck. I’ve never been there before. It is a small, newish studio in a very small town. I admire the owners. I would’ve thought “There’s no way this is going to work. People aren’t going to come from the city to this small town just for yoga”. But they somehow made it work, I guess. Great for them!

Depo-Provera Update: My weight is steady. No extraordinary breakouts. No period, but that will probably change soon. UGH. I wish it would just end forever. That’s the point.  I know I have to be patient. In other words, nothing changed since the last time I updated.

This week I…

Music of the week: Amos Lee, Ed Sheeran, Florence + the Machine, Grace, Miranda Lambert, BROODS, Ingrid Michaelson, Lady Gaga

TV of the week: basketball, How to Get Away With Murder

Movie of the week: none

Books of the week:  I think I’ve read 6 books so far this year. Compared to last year, that’s a ton. I finished reading Breaking Free From Emotional Eating By Geneen Roth and Add More Ing to Your Life: A Hip Guide to Happiness by Gabrielle Bernstein.

Breaking Free From Emotional Eating By Geneen Roth was very interesting and helpful, but I don’t agree with everything she says. She says to eat only when you are hungry (what a concept!) and no diets. I agree with the no diet thing. But I and many other people have to eat at certain times for several reasons. So I will never follow her programs because I strongly disagree with that. I think I have hypoglycemia and I need to eat small meals every 3-4 hours. (Well, dinner is not usually small).

Anyway, I was going to pay for her workshop, but we disagree on too much. I do recommend her books, though. Like they say, “Take what works, and leave the rest.” That’s what I did with her book.  This is the second book I’ve read of hers, and I will probably read more.

Still reading:

The Universe Has Your Back by Gabrielle Bernstein (rereading)
The Tapping Solution: A Revolutionary System for Stress-Free Living by Nick Ortner

Planner update: Plans in my Erin Condren planner:

DSCN0301

Plans for the Weekend: Guess what? I’m going grocery shopping again! ROFL. My mom and dad have to go and who has to drive them? So I’m going to go shop too, so I don’t have to go shopping next weekend. This time we are going to two stores, so I’m taking a double dose of Klonopin again. I’m getting stressed just thinking about it. I am taking less Klonopin overall. I feel good about that.

I ordered another clothes rack from The Container Store. I don’t have closets in this house. All I had was one rack (!). I finally have another one coming tomorrow. I may put it together on Sunday. I’ve been waiting a year for a second clothes rack so no rush to get it up. I do kind of want to see all my clothes, though.

I could go on and on. I feel like this entry is so long. I’ve done longer entries in the past. I guess I should go. I do have more to say, and I will be back in a couple of days with another post.

Thanks for reading. Have an awesome weekend. 🙂

Leave a Reply

