I don’t mind

Countdown: 

53 days until my birthday vacation

86 days until my certification exam

I didn’t think my raise would be a big deal at all, but it’s pretty nice! 🙂 Awesome. This is the biggest raise I’ve had in a while, so I’m very thankful.

I took 2mg of Klonopin to take my dad to the store last Saturday. It worked. I was more relaxed than usual. I don’t want to have to depend on that, though. I always need to take 1mg of Klonopin whenever I’m going to be around people. So I would like to just take the 1mg and see how that works and if it sucks then take another for the ride back.

I’m trying to take less Klonopin. When I was working in the office,  I needed it every weekday. But now I don’t need it unless I am around people. So I’m trying to only take it when I have to go out. I didn’t take any today, and I find myself irritable at the slightest noise. Noise has always been a HUGE issue for me.

Depo-Provera update: Uh, not much to say. So thankful my period stopped. lol. I’m supposed to get my second injection in late April. It would be awesome if my period would be gone by May. That is what I want the most. I also am dying to take a yoga class as soon as possible. However, I’m worried that I will have another 10+ day period and then I will have zero desire to take the class, and I won’t show up, and I’ll lose my $18.

I’m slightly worried about how the new health care bill (if it ever passes) will affect birth control. Please don’t make it too expensive. I already pay $75 for 3 months of Abilify. It could be much worse. I know. Anyway, I’m going to reorder my Abilify soon in case anything weird happens with the pricing. I guess most price changes for medicine will occur on January 1, 2018, but I have no idea.

I know people hate the proposed health care bill the way it is. But it could be much, much worse if conservative Republicans get what they want. They don’t want coverage for mental health, substance abuse, prenatal care,  preventive care, etc. etc. So I don’t know what I want. Pass this shitty bill or get something WAY worse? Uh, I think I’ll take the former. There’s no way they are keeping the ACA the way it is now.

Update: oooh! They are voting tomorrow. Maybe it will fail and not get worse? Maybe they will keep the ACA. Hmmmm. I doubt it. I just saw an update of the bill.  It will get worse. The first bill was better. Now it will really be bad for some people. sigh.

2nd UPDATE: Woo! That shitty bill didn’t pass. YAY.

This week I…

Music of the week: Grace, Amos Lee, Ed Sheeran, Ryan Adams, Lea Michele, Bethany Dillon, Britney Spears, John Mayer

Song of the week: Amos Lee – Spirit

OMG. This Amos Lee album is sooo good! How could I miss this release in 2016??! Where was I? ugh.

TV of the week: basketball, My 600-lb Life, Vanderpump Rules

Movie of the week: Janis: Little Girl Blue (documentary). I started it midweek. I’m planning on finishing it this weekend. I love Janis Joplin. I know that’s a shocker. 😉

Books of the week:  Still reading:

The Universe Has Your Back by Gabrielle Bernstein (rereading)
Add More Ing to Your Life: A Hip Guide to Happiness by Gabrielle Bernstein (almost done)
Breaking Free From Emotional Eating By Geneen Roth
The Tapping Solution: A Revolutionary System for Stress-Free Living by Nick Ortner

Planner update: Plans in my Erin Condren planner:

DSCN0294

Plans for the Weekend: I’m going grocery shopping again. I feel like I go every week, but I try not to. I used to go once every 3 weeks, but then I started eating yogurt and bananas, so I need to go more often.

I really want to backup my files this weekend. But I can’t find my backup drive. Oops! I will find it tomorrow. I forgot where I put it. I’m also taking a practice exam (yes, another one) on Sunday morning at 8 AM sharp. These tests take 2 hours. Then Gabby Bernstein is doing a free webinar at 10 AM. I’m excited about that. I hope it is helpful. It is about finding your passion and making it into a career and blah, blah.

My problem is that most of the things I like to do are passive things. My favorite things to do are read, listen to music and watch basketball. ROFL. How passive can a person get, right? But I also like being in nature, so there are career opportunities in that. I’m not looking for a career at this point in my life, but if one sneaks up on me, I’ll take it. I also love traveling. That isn’t that passive. I’m not looking to start my own business or anything like that at this moment. But anytime she talks, I find something useful.

Gotta go and work on notecards for my certification exam. I can’t believe it is back to index cards. There is so much information to learn, and I’m starting to feel overwhelmed, so I went back to basics with the notecards. I hope that helps. I’ve done about 60 so far.

Have a nice weekend! 🙂

Leave a Reply

