I can’t resist it no more

I dreamed about Tillerson and Trump in two separate dreams! I’m not even watching the news much right now so that can’t be the reason. I’m watching basketball and occasionally reading the newspaper. I had a one on one dealing with Trump, and I think I was watching Tillerson give a speech. Wierd.

I took my dog to the vet on Friday and I was reading Add More Ing to Your Life: A Hip Guide to Happiness by Gabrielle Bernstein. I was reading the 3D version, not the ebook. The receptionist asked me what I was reading.

ARGH. I hate that question for so many reasons. I feel like other readers should get it. Maybe it depends on what kind of books the person reads? I’m beginning to think this is the case. What if I were reading a book called “How to have sex for the first time in your 30s”. Or something like that. lol. Who would want to admit to reading that? STOP asking people what they are reading. It could be personal. I understand if the person is your best friend. That’s different. But asking a stranger what they are reading? WTF??

I just said “a self-help book” because I have the inability to lie (unless my life is on the line). I wasn’t going to say “Add More Ing to Your Life” because what the fuck does even mean to 95% of people? haha. No one would get that.

This is why I was so glad when Kindles came out. People could no longer tell what you were reading. AND people do lots of things on Kindles/phones/iPads so who even knows if you are actually reading.  No one asks anymore. I love this. Too bad I’m reading a lot of “real” books right now.

Sorry, just a little rant. This experience just brought back all the memories of people asking me what I was reading a decade ago. Hated it then and I still hate it now.


I’m about to do something crazy! Totally nuts. I’m getting out of my comfort zone and I’m….growing sunflowers! hahaha. 😉 Blame Gabby Bernstein. Everything I do these days is her fault. She’s the one to blame for me wanting to get back to yoga at a yoga studio. I’m waiting for my period to be almost completely over (forever) before I start yoga, btw.

Back to the sunflowers: I LOVE gardening, but I’m not that great at it. I have only grown cucumbers in the past. The problem now is that I have deer in my yard. I just saw 3 deer in my front yard a week ago. Unfortunately, they will eat my sunflowers. 😦 I’m not going to cover up the plants or do anything special. I’m just going to go for it and see what happens. Maybe I will get lucky. I’ve been wanting to grow sunflowers for years.

I’m going to plant regular sunflowers directly in the ground. I’m also ordering some miniature sunflowers to plant in containers to put on my front porch.  I’m excited to do this. I hope no animals attack them. I know it sounds like I live in the wild. I live in the suburbs, but it is very secluded, and I live in a forest like area.

I’ll post pics of the sunflowers I order, once I order them. I could order them now, but I’m trying to be financially responsible.

Leave a Reply

