Whatever is going to be will be

Obamacare is/was a nightmare for my mom this year, but she somehow got signed up. However, it isn’t a good situation. This has more to do with Medicaid not being expanded in my state than The Affordable Care Act. I just feel like the ACA made promises it couldn’t keep. I don’t know how the American Healthcare Act will affect her right now. I don’t think it will be better. And I hate the name. lol.

Depo-Provera update: I definitely lost too much blood during my period this week. But this is part of the process to get rid of my period completely. I go see my PCP on April 17. I see my GYN on April 26. If I am still losing all this blood, I will ask my PCP about testing me for anemia.

No depression or weight gain, but I got the heavy period side effect. How long will this last? I would have started after my birthday vacay if I had known what I know now. But there was no way for me to know for sure I would have a heavy period. Everyone reacts differently to the same drug. I’ve heard so many horror stories about DP and most of them don’t involve heavy periods. It’s mood swings, hair loss, acne, weight gain, etc.

I have to accept my side effect and know that it will end…eventually.


I’m not a Christian. Never have been one. I guess I identify as agnostic right now. I believe in a force/power bigger than me. I call it the Universe most of the time. Sometimes I’ll call it God. I bring this up because now I get Christians who think about God (Jesus) all the time or praise him. I totally get it now! #late

I used to sit around and act like I was running this thing called life all by myself. But now I get it. I think that’s been the biggest shift for me. I accept that there is something bigger and I kind of rely on it. I’m still a little stubborn. I am a Taurus after all!

I don’t think the Universe is going to save me. I have to do the work and all that. Prayer isn’t magic. There isn’t any magic, but I do believe in miracles.

Anyway, I’m thankful for my spirituality right now because a lot of shit is going down and I really need it. Work is the main culprit. The universe is probably trying to tell me to leave my job, but dude, I have valid reasons for staying right now. Work is not going well as of March 1. sigh. If it weren’t for my new spiritual practice, I think I would be depressed right now. It’s that serious. I will definitely blog more about the work situation later. I hope it isn’t bad news.

I’m waiting for my part-time job to start back up. I’ve been trying to manifest it. Any time now…


I’m loving my green juice! It is not only healthy, but it energizes me. I just hope Amazon or someone gets this juice back in stock soon because it is somewhat affordable. I don’t even need diet Mountain Dew anymore.  The only thing I don’t like is that I think all of the green veggies mess up my digestive system a little. That’s a common issue.

This week I…

Music of the week:  Ed Sheeran, Amos Lee, Grace, Florence + The Machine, Ryan Adams, Miranda Lambert, BROODS, Snatam Kaur

TV of the week:  basketball, My 600-lb Life, Vanderpump Rules

I haven’t been watching that much news, and it’s been great. I’m 100% into basketball this time of year. One day this week I watched E! News. I haven’t watched that show in at least 5 years.  I didn’t know 80% of the people they were talking about. I only follow musicians these days, so I don’t know movie and TV stars. Anyway, it was great to watch some other type of news and disconnect from the negativity that is cable news.

Movie of the week: none

Books of the week: I finished reading Spirit Junkie: A Radical Road to Self-Love and Miracles by Gabrielle Bernstein. I would have given it 3.5 stars on Goodreads if that were an option. It is more of an autobiography, and I’ve heard Gabby’s story about 50 times, so there wasn’t a lot of new info there. It is still a good read for a newbie. I went on and gave it 4 stars.

Now reading:

Planner update: Plans in my Erin Condren

DSCN0288

Plans for the Weekend: Well, it’s going to be cold. 😦 I would love to spend time outside reading. Not happening. I’m going to my mom’s for about 30 minutes on Saturday. I’m off next week for a day and a half. Half a day on Thursday and all day on Friday for March Madness. This is my favorite time of the year.

I’m going to mow the lawn after I get off on Thursday. My yard isn’t that bad, but I should probably mow it while I’m off. As far as this weekend goes, not much happening. I’m going to take another practice exam for my certification on Sunday.

Have a great weekend and thanks for reading. 🙂

Leave a Reply

