I tapped my pain away

Countdown:

73 days until my birthday vacay

106 days until my certification exam

And on the 12th day, I started spotting (just a little). Why did I want to put a TMI alert on this? My whole blog is TMI!  I knew being on Depo-Provera, for just a few weeks would not completely stop my period. It just changed it. Oh well. Hopefully, soon I won’t have a period. That’s the whole point. If I still have a period after a year of injections, I’m done with Depo. I don’t want to give it a whole year, but I feel like I should base on what I’ve read.

I’ve been tapping off and on for years on EMOTIONAL issues. It worked most of the time (temporarily since I didn’t do it consistently). It always relaxed me. But the mouth/tooth pain is back 😦 I’ve been in a little pain. So I decided to try to tap on the pain since so many people swear it works. Well, I can say that it worked for me!!! I’m not kidding.

I took Anbesol for my tooth pain. It didn’t work. That’s strange because it did work last time I took it.  I kept working, and I thought I’ll figure something out when I get off.  I was going to just try more Anbesol, but I decided to try tapping first. My pain was at a seven before I tapped. (10 being the worst pain). I tried tapping with three different videos because I had never tapped on physical pain, so I wanted to try different people.

But one video worked more than the others. I’d never heard of this woman before. Her name is Dr. Kim D’Eramo. She’s awesome. 🙂 On Wednesday, I  tapped with her and got my pain down to a 3 or 4, and on Thursday I got my pain down to a zero or 1. (!!!!) I’m not kidding. I have nothing to gain by lying about this. Anyway, here is the video that worked for me:

Skip to around the 5-minute mark if you are already familiar with tapping. Instead of repeating what she said, I was very specific. For example, I said “the pain in my mouth” instead of the general things she said.

I’m in awe that it worked. Now I’m a firm believer in tapping. I will tap on any and everything. Thank you, Universe! I could go on and on about tapping since I rarely blog about it. But I’ll stop for now.  IT WORKED. Hallelujah!

This week I…

Music of the week:  Ryan Adams, Grace, Ed Sheeran, John Mayer, BROODS, Miranda Lambert, Snatam Kaur, Nirinjan Kaur Khalsa

TV of the week:  basketball, My 600-lb Life

I feel guilty for liking My 600-lb Life since the subjects are miserable, but most people make positive changes. I hate seeing this show trend on Twitter. It’s always people saying things like, “How can you let yourself get this big?” or about how disgusting these people are. Very mature. Have these people ever heard of food addiction? Apparently not or they just don’t care. I don’t read the comments anymore.

Back to the show: The one thing I can’t get over is how a lot of these people on the show never had therapy. HELLO? How come doctors don’t recommend they get therapy immediately? Obviously, these people have an issue with food. It is like some of them aren’t even aware they really are addicted to food. And I guess that is the real problem. Can’t solve what you don’t acknowledge. I think I read 1/3 of Americans have a food problem. It’s either addiction or restricting food. That is why so many people are overweight.

Movie of the week: I’m in the middle of OJ: Made in America. This documentary is so good! It’s brilliant. I would definitely recommend it. Parts of it are very hard to watch. I feel bad for Nicole Brown and Ron Goldman. Ron was just in the wrong place at the wrong time. And poor Nicole. She was battered by this guy for years! What a sad ending. She knew he would eventually kill her. I’m sure I’ll have more to say when I finish the movie.

I’m just glad OJ had a miserable life afterward. A person can’t kill someone, get away with it, and then have a great life. It’s called KARMA.

Books of the week: I finished reading Women Food and God: An Unexpected Path to Almost Everything by Geneen Roth. I gave this book 4 stars. It’s a good introduction to Geneen Roth and food issues. I have another book of hers I plan to start soon that will probably be better.

Now reading:

Planner update: Plans in my Erin Condren planner:

dscn0283

Plans for the Weekend: Grocery shopping, studying, dropping books off at the library, reading, blah, blah, blah. Nothing too exciting. I think I’m going to wait until next week to mow my lawn. I’m trying to delay it for as long as possible.

Have a great weekend and thanks for reading! 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

