I don’t wanna just be fine

Work just got crazy scary. March will be hard. That is all I can say. I can do it! I have to believe that. I’m trying not to get too stressed about it.

I bought a beanie from a small 3 person company in California. It was $15.00. I opened the package in front of D. She started judging me for buying it. I said something like, “This was handmade in America. I’m proud to support an American business”. Then she said I sounded like Trump. ROFL!

Support things made in America. I buy American when I can even though it usually costs more. Anyway, the company also makes maxi skirts. I’m getting one made for me in April. I can’t decide on the color. I will probably pick gray. The name of the store is Loft415. Not only do they make everything, but their fabric also comes from America. Very important.

I can’t wait to get my maxi skirt. 🙂 Their items are made to order, so it takes a little longer than ordering from a regular store, but my beanie didn’t take long at all.

Depo-Provera update: My period is now 11 days late!!! Wow. I don’t know what to think. I’m just grateful it didn’t come on time. And I hope it never comes. As far as weight gain goes, I lost a pound. I was shocked when I weighed myself and saw a weight loss. I weigh myself once a week.

I’ve been eating okay. I’m not really dieting, but I am trying to keep my calories under 1,500, and I exercise on average about 4-5 days a week. I’m trying a new thing for lunch. I’m eating a banana and yogurt for lunch instead of my normal lunch of processed foods. Today is the first day I’m trying it.

I’m going to start drinking green juice on Saturday. Green juice is not cheap. If it works for me, I will ask for that for my birthday. I’m trying to get off coffee and/or diet Mountain Dew. I don’t drink a ton of coffee. I drink about one cup a day, but I used to drink less. I would love to drink green juice instead of MD. I will link to what I ordered if I like it in a future blog post.

Gotta go.

Leave a Reply

