my heart is cold as can be

Countdown:

69 days until my 3rd pap smear 😦

88 days until my birthday vacay

121 days until my certification exam

Gabby Berstein has me wanting to do yoga so bad. I need to make room in my house for it. I used to do it outside and I probably still will this spring/summer. But I’m dying to go to a class. Years ago (maybe 7-8 years ago?), I used to go this small yoga studio. I’m planning on going back once it gets warm for real. I’m still in hibernation mode even though this winter was very mild.  I’m not going anywhere right now.

The classes are $18 a piece (!!) if I don’t want to commit to 4 classes a month. So I’m going to just pay the $18 and see how it goes. If it goes well, I’ll pay the$64 for 4 classes a month. Yes, this place is expensive. No offense, but it is kind of a yuppie place. Obvs. But I’m willing to pay. I like this place. The people are nice. However, I haven’t been there in so long. I was there when they had just opened. I hope they aren’t crowded now.

If it’s crowded, I won’t pay for more classes. Simple as that. I’m thinking of going to a 8:30 AM Saturday yoga basics class. Scary! I would normally go to a class on a weekday because fewer people will be there. But I think I will give this one a try. I don’t really feel like I need a basics class because I’ve been doing yoga off and on for years, but the time is convenient, and I’m definitely rusty.

Eventually, I want to do Kundalini yoga, but I’ve never done it before, so I’m understandably nervous about that. I’m going to do it at home first and then take a class.


I’m kind of feeling inadequate over something a coworker said. It’s not her fault. I don’t think. lol. 😉 It was very warm this past weekend, and she wanted to know what I did on Sunday, so I said I spent some time outside with my dog and read. I almost felt like she pitied me or something. Is she one of those people who think you’ve got to have kids or a husband? Maybe. I don’t know her that well. I know she’s a traditional person.

I did much more than reading outside with my dog, btw. I studied, cooked, went to my mom’s house, etc. But the first thing that came to mind was reading my book outside with my dog because I haven’t done that in so long. (I did take him to the park last Wednesday). Anyway, I’m very happy with it being just my dog and me.

I don’t know. It was so weird. But then again, all my conversations with humans are weird. Nothing new here.


No major side effects from the Depo-Provera so far. I do feel like I’m cramping more than usual and I’m not even on my period. I haven’t had bad cramps in about 8 months! I know…lucky girl. I don’t even have any pain medication. When I used to have cramps with my period, I would buy kid’s pain meds (easy to take) every month.

I haven’t gotten my period this month…yet. I know it is WAY too soon to hope the DP stopped my period, but a girl can dream.

This week I…

Music of the week:  Grace, Miranda Lambert, Cheyenne Kimball, Ingrid Michaelson, James Bay, Little Mix, Mariah Carey, Britney Spears

TV of the week:  basketball, Homeland

Movie of the week: none

Books of the week: I’m so excited to go to the library this weekend!  *geek alert* Yes, I’m getting back into physical books because I can’t find these books electronically and I can go outside and read without any distractions. I don’t take my phone or Kindle when I read outside. It’s just me and the book (and my dog).

I have 4 books on hold at various libraries in the county. I assume they will be ready for pickup on Saturday. I don’t know when I’m going to find time to read these books and the three books I’m reading right now. I’m reading:  Tears We Cannot Stop: A Sermon to White America by Michael Eric Dyson (on page 90) and Gosnell: The Untold Story of America’s Most Prolific Serial Killer (on page 103) by Ann McElhinney. I just started My Brilliant Friend by Elena Ferrante.

I have a great quote I want to share from Tears We Cannot Stop. I’ll include it in a future entry.

Planner update: Plans in my Erin Condren planner –

planner-2

Plans for the Weekend: Well, the library. Yay! I’m also dropping off my taxes to get them done. Yes, I could do them myself and I used to. I’m taking a timed practice exam on Sunday morning. I hope I pass, but I’m not counting on it. This is my first practice exam. I have 3 more practice exams before I take the test in June.

I have to organize my clothes this weekend. I can’t fully do it until I get another clothes rack in a couple of months. I’m going to put all my winter clothes up even though it is mid-February. I believe in global warming. I’m selling any name brand clothes I don’t want (Michael Kors etc.) to ThredUp.

Nothing too exciting. The weather will be nice so I will be spending time outside reading with my dog. Should I not mention that? Does that make me sound pathetic? I’m joking. Sort of.

Have a nice weekend and thanks for reading! 🙂

Leave a Reply

