Hell no

People prove every day why I donate to animal charities over human ones. I know that sounds bad. But I do donate to both. Of course. But I love animals more. Not the human kind. Stop being so damn judgemental. People don’t deserve shit. They have done nothing, but destroy the world. Okay, there are some good people. I have to admit that.

Some people are so outraged and protesting. I don’t know what to make of it. Are they too caught up? Some are, some aren’t. People are different, so their motivations are different. What is it to me? You do you. I’ll do me. And I’m just chilling. ROFL. Take that! Is that worthy are judgment? I’m sure it is.

I’m not really chilling, btw. I’m working and studying my ass off. I’m so scared part-time work is going to come, and I’m not going to be ready for it. So I have to work my ass off while I have the extra time.

I still feel the humane thing to do was to give Trump a chance. I wasn’t wrong. I gave him a chance, and I’m still giving him one…I guess??? He has proven he is going to be a bad president in my opinion. So I guess I’m not giving him a chance anymore. However, I think everyone deserves a chance even Betty Devos. How long before she fucks up? A week? lol. By the time I post this, it’ll be “oops”!

I believe in giving people a chance (in most cases). I don’t like judging people on their past behavior. And I hate judging people on what they did to someone else. That is a whole another entry.

So everyone else can feel self-righteous and think they are right because that is what it is all about, right? This isn’t just about Trump. It is about everything. People just want to be right. Clearly, these people aren’t Spirit Junkies. *smirk*

I just want everyone to do them and let me do me. Not happening because people suck. That’s not very spiritual. I know. I’m working on it. When I was meditating last week, I realized I don’t resent a specific person. I RESENT PEOPLE IN GENERAL.


Today was a good day. It was 81 degrees. I sat and read on the porch. Unfortunately, my dog barked 60% of the time because he could see or hear other people. So that kind of ruined it because I’m wondering if he’s bothering others but I still got a ton of reading done. I also went to Michaels. I bought me some stuff, but I also bought my mom mother’s day stuff and birthday gifts for my sister. I got 20% off everything. SCORE!

Speaking of reading. I’m reading a book that is just WOW. I started reading  Gosnell: The Untold Story of America’s Most Prolific Serial Killer because I love reading about serial killers. I thought it was very strange that I’d never heard of Gosnell. I know every serial killer. That’s my thing. 😉 Here’s the catch: He was a doctor who performed abortions. Sigh. Does that make him a serial killer?

Double sigh. I’m pro-choice. Abortion isn’t a big issue to me. I care more other things like criminal justice reform, for example. Anyway, he performed late-term abortions. Some of the women died during the procedure. So I’m going to give this book a chance even though it is written from a pro-life stance. I can roll my eyes at some of the pro-life stuff, but what he did was unsafe and illegal.

He killed fetuses who could’ve lived on their own. How sad. I don’t know if I’ll be able to finish this book. Will this book make me pro-life? I doubt it because I think women should be able to choose, BUT I don’t really spend a lot of time thinking about abortion. I know that makes me a weird progressive. I just care about other issues more.

So far I am disgusted by Gosnell, and I’m just at the beginning of the book. He did some horrible things. I don’t even want to repeat what he did (but I might later with a warning). Google him or check out this book if you are interested. There’s also a movie (documentary?)  on him. I haven’t seen it yet.

 

Leave a Reply

