Stitch Fix #4 and Lyon + Post

Amy is still my stylist! 🙂 After all this time without getting a Fix, I thought I might get someone new. I love Amy. She rocks. I canceled Trunk Club and LeTote is on hold until June. So I decided to do Stitch Fix again.

Amy picked 2 things straight from my Pinterest board. I cannot recommend doing a Pinterest board enough. I feel that it is a MUST. I hear some stylists don’t look at Pinterest boards. I find that hard to believe. Or maybe some people have too many pins. I have a maximum of 10 current pins from Stitch Fix on my board whenever I want a fix. (I find out what is current by looking at vids of what others are getting and by seeing pics of what people are getting on Facebook groups).

Anyway, here is what Amy picked for me:

Skies are Blue Caine Fringe Open Cardigan – $54.00

dscn0250

I love cardigans. Simple as that. It is so soft!  I pinned this to my Pinterest board and Amy sent it to me.

Verdict: Kept

Daniel Rainn Bernal Split Neck Blouse – $64.00

dscn0247

I did NOT pin this blouse. I didn’t know it existed. I LOVE it. It is by far my favorite item I received in this Fix. I love Daniel Rainn.

Verdict: kept!

Market & Spruce Wilco Solid Quilted Vest – $68.00

stitch-fix-vest

I asked for a vest with gold detail. This does have gold detail, but this isn’t the vest I wanted. This isn’t the color I wanted. I pinned a blue vest and a gold/tan vest. I was really disappointed to receive this vest. I don’t wear white…ever! However, this is off white so I decided to give it try. I’m planning on wearing this tomorrow for a trip to the park and to the doctor. How dirty will it get? Ugh, I hate white. I hope I don’t regret keeping this.

Verdict: Kept

Fun2fun Owena Split Neck Tunic –  $48.00

stitch-fix

Amy picked this from my Pinterest board. I chose this because purple is my favorite color. It looks a little better online than in person. But the more I looked at it the more I liked it.

Verdict: kept

Kut From the Kloth Kate Distressed Boyfriend Jean – $88.00

I didn’t bother to take a pic of the jeans. They are boyfriend jeans with ONE kind of big hole on one leg. blah. But I need a pair of jeans. I like that they are different. I think. 😉

Verdict: kept (The jeans are too big so I’m exchanging them for a smaller size).

Amy did well! 🙂 I loved that she picked the Daniel Rann blouse for me. Swoon. I love that blouse. That is so my style! The biggest disappointment was the vest. I wish it were blue. Bummer. The good thing is that since I kept all five items, I got the 25% off discount. So worth it.

While I’m here, I also want to share a purchase from Lyon + Post. I had some credits (THANK YOU!!) so I picked 4 items to try on. I ended up keeping 2 items. One was a pair of corduroy pants. And the other is my new favorite item:

lyon-and-post

It’s a vest. Yes, it is super bulky and I love it. I can’t wear it a ton right now because it is 70 degrees (!!). But whenever I have to go somewhere and it is between 40 and 50 something degrees, I wear this vest without a coat. It is also reversible. The other color is black. I love this vest so much. But since it is currently warm, I will try out my thinner Stitch Fix vest.

Don’t forget to use my referral link to get $30 off your Lyon + Post order.

Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

