I was busy doing nothing

Countdown:

101 days until my birthday cabin vacation

134 days until my certification exam

I haven’t even had the Depo shot yet (maybe that’s a good thing), and I’m worried about the depression thing. Very worried. The doctors say people with extreme depression should not take Depo. But what if the anti-depressant works? ARGH. I don’t know what to do.

It’s easier for me to get a shot than to take a pill because I can’t swallow meds. I do take meds, but I have to crush them, and some pills cannot be crushed. It just seems like the Depo-Provera shot would be the answer. But the side effects. I don’t want to deal with spotting for a long period of time even if my period eventually stops. I CAN’T deal with depression. I think that’s been proven.

Too bad the shot lasts for 3+ months. Geez. If a person has side effects, she has to deal with it for 3 whole months, and some people say the bad effects lasts longer!

So I don’t know what to do. I think I’m going to read more about it. As of right now, I’m going to ask for the Depo shot. I’m sure she’ll ask about my depression. If she doesn’t think it’s a good idea, I’m not going to demand it.

I’ll just talk to the nurse practitioner. I hope she has at least 20-30 minutes to talk. lol. I never want to talk. However, this is a unique situation. I may take some notes in. I have to remember to remind her about having to crush pills IF I have to take a pill. And I have to make sure I emphasize this is all about stopping my period. That is all I care about. Nothing else.

This week I…

Music of the week:  Missy Higgins, Mariah Carey, Grace, Miranda Lambert, A Tribe Called Quest, John Mayer, Cailee Rae, Ellie Goulding

TV of the week:  basketball, Homeland

Movie of the week: none

Books of the week: I’m picking up Tears We Cannot Stop: A Sermon to White America by Michael Eric Dyson from the library tomorrow. It is now on the NYT Bestsellers List so I can’t renew it. I must read it in two weeks time.

I just started After You by Jojo Moyes. I loved book 1 of the series.

Planner update: Plans in my Erin Condren planner:

dscn0239

Plans for the Weekend: My mom is coming over to help me clean the whole house. That should be fun. (<—sarcasm). What else? I have to study for my certification exam. I will probably say that until the date of the exam.

My next entry will probably be a Stitch Fix post if I have time to take pictures. I canceled Trunk Club and LeTote is on hold until June, so I decided to get some spring/summer clothes. I know what I’m getting because I peeked on the app. I like what I saw…BUT all I have to say is “white vest.” Who the hell wears white? OMG. Dying. I will try it before I send it back. I did ask for a vest, but I wanted tan or blue. Maybe it is off white or something. I’m going to have to see it in person. It should be here on Monday.

Thanks for reading. Have a great weekend! 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

