I’m only good at being young

The first thing the receptionist at the ob/gyn office said was, “You haven’t been here since 2015. It’s been a year and a half”. Hmm. I just want to discuss and obtain a birth control prescription. Does that matter? I’m taking a half of day off from work. PLEASE don’t make me pay a copay and leave me empty handed. I’m gonna be pissed.

I’m not going to see the doctor. I’m going to see a nurse practitioner. My appointment is next Wednesday. I’m nervous, but I’m not that scared because I’m not planning on getting a pap smear. Well, I know I won’t get one on Wednesday because I would have to see a doctor. What if they won’t give me birth control without a current pap smear? 😦 I’m going to tell her that I haven’t had sex and blah, blah, blah. Anything to get something on Wednesday.

I want to get on birth control because I want to get rid of my period, btw. I blogged about this before. I’m not having sex or anything. 😉 And I’ve never been on birth control.

Did I do the right thing? Should I have been more specific when I called? I just said something about “birth control options.” Don’t I need a doctor to write the prescription?*  I don’t have anyone to talk to about these things, so I have no idea what I’m doing.

*Oops! Nurse practitioners can prescribe medicine. YES! I hope she gives me something.

Update: I’ve been reading about the Depo-Provera shot, and I’m in love! I think I need this in my life. Lighter periods and probably NO periods. Hell yes! 😃 There are downsides that could affect me in a very negative way like depression. Bummer. Like most people, I cannot afford to be depressed for 3 months. So what do I do? Without Abilify, I’m VERY depressed. But with it, can I take Depo and be okay? Should I risk it? I have a lot to think about.

February 1 is my January 1. I’m trying to turn over a new leaf. I want to be healthy. There are lots of things in my life that need changing. So here’s to new beginnings.

Leave a Reply

