I feel like I’ve been missing me

It’s a miracle! I didn’t lose water despite the snow and very cold temps.  But as soon as I was thankful for it, I realized winter isn’t over. We still have February. Last February, I didn’t have water for at least 5 days straight. Then I had water for two days and it went away again for another 5 days.

The drought of not having part-time work sucks. I’m not the only one wondering when we will have work. Others are asking.  At first, it was “soon”. Now there are no promises. I know we will have work eventually. But is it 2 weeks from now or 2 months?

I applied for that job for a reason. Not just to get experience in that field (although that is a lovely benefit), but because I NEED MONEY. Anyway…

UPDATE: Oh well. Per management,  we probably won’t have work until March, April or May. 😦 I knew this was seasonal work, but I didn’t know when the season began or ended. I did make $120 in December. I haven’t worked since the beginning of December.

They added a new board exam date for my city. June 17 is the day I’m going to take my board exam. That certification is related to my part-time job. I also ordered TWO review courses this week so I could do better on the boards and better at my job.

I’ve been meditating! I did it for 3 days straight. LOL. I would like to think I have a habit. My goal is to get to 10 minutes a day which isn’t a lot. I suck at it since I’m a newbie. I’ve been using Gabrielle (AKA Gabby) Bernstein’s meditations. I love her. I used to think we were soul sisters until she admitted she is an extrovert. 😉

One more thing before “What I did this week”, I’m thinking about moving. 😦 I love this house. It is secluded. I love my privacy. BUT the rent is too high. I’ve lived here for about 4 years. I make enough money to live and I want to be able to save like I used to when I owned my house. The rent is too high. I can’t tell my mom these thoughts because she might suggest I move in with her. SO NOT HAPPENING. If I worked outside the house, I would consider moving back in with her. But I can’t work and live with her. She’s no longer working so she’s home ALL day. She would drive me nuts.

Nothing is happening soon unless something else happens out of my control. I’m just thinking out loud.

Another UPDATE: I just talked to my mom on the phone and of course I mentioned it. WTF is wrong with me? She suggested I move in with her. hahaha. As long as I work from home, I can’t move there. Unfortunately. I wouldn’t get a thing done. I can’t risk my job that way.

This week I…

Music of the week: George Michael, Regina Spektor, Corinne Bailey Rae, Ed Sheeran, Jojo, A Tribe Called Quest, Mariah Carey, Miranda Lambert

TV of the week: Gilmore Girls,  basketball

I finally moved my old TV into the living room. I would love to buy a new TV. I’ve been eyeing this Samsung TV. But I’m going to do the smart thing and just live with the bad quality TV for a while. I only watch the news and basketball on it anyway.

Movie of the week: none

Books of the week: Still reading Small Great Things by Jodi Picoult and  They Can’t Kill Us All: Ferguson, Baltimore, and a New Era in America’s Racial Justice Movement by Wesley Lowery.

I started reading Frommer’s Hawaii. I’m seriously considering a trip to Hawaii. I want to go to Kauai. I found a great hotel at a decent price ($230 a night for a nice view). I would want to go during my birthday week in May. If I go it will probably be in 2019.  It is possible I will go in 2018. I have to do more research. In order to go, I will have to commit to not taking other expensive vacations.

Planner update: Plans in my Erin Condren life planner –

ec

Plans for the Weekend: I’m studying for the board exam and that’s about it. I am leaving my house for the first time since last Thursday. haha. I don’t usually stay in this much during the warmer months. It was 71 degrees one day this week and I wanted to go somewhere so bad!

Have a great weekend! 🙂

Leave a Reply

