Good dogs keep enemies at bay

You think I am impoverishing myself by withdrawing from men, but in my solitude, I have woven for myself a silken web or chrysalis, and nymphlike, shall ere long burst forth a more perfect creature.

-Thoreau

I’ve always been obsessed with Thoreau. This is the first time I’ve read that quote. He is so right. He gets it. I don’t think I’m going to be a more perfect creature, though. LOL. I’m just going to be me. And most people can’t handle that. Ain’t that the truth. 😉

I had $120 in credits from Lyon + Post. Thanks to the people who used my referral link. Love ya lots! I chose 4 items and ended up keeping a little black dress. It originally was priced at $248, but it went on sale for $84. I love it. I can’t wait to wear it. It is lined, but it’s sleeveless so I may not wear it until March. Don’t forget if you use that link, you get $30 off also.

Ugh. It might snow here on Saturday. Please no! There will be light snow on Thursday. I can deal with that. I just can’t with inches of snow. They don’t clean my driveway, so I end up stuck. Blah, blah, blah. It’s bad enough that I don’t have water when it is very cold (so far hasn’t happened this winter).

It’s supposed to be 60 degrees tomorrow. Um, yay. But then there’s snow. GRRR!

I hate posting when I have don’t have much to say so I’m going to go. I have to work on my finance planner AKA budget planner tonight. I’m so bad with budgets. If I need something, I buy it. LOL. I guess I’m supposed to spend a certain amount on food and just do without? Huh? I mean I do cut back on some things. For example, I was eating salads for lunch, but that was getting too expensive, so I cut back, and now I eat cheaper bad food. Is that what a budget is? 😉

My goal is to cut debt. Don’t use credit cards (unless I pay them off immediately) etc.

I’m going to post my top 16 albums of 2016 soon. I’m shooting for the beginning of next week. I’m really going now. Bye.

Leave a Reply

