Keep my dreams to a whisper

Amazon Prime Now is the best thing ever! I ordered at 9:45 AM and I received my order at 10:20 AM!!! Awesome. I only tried it because they have $10 off for first time Prime Now customers. Little did I know that the tip would cost me $5.00. I always tip, but $5.00 was more than I wanted to tip. I didn’t order that much. I would have tipped $3.00 which doesn’t seem like a lot less than 5, but to me it is.

Another downside is the availability of the items is based on what they have in stock at the location closest to you. I was able to get a great deal on trash bags (I’m so fun), but they didn’t have a lot of the things I wanted on Amazon’s site.

Even though I loved the service, I hope I don’t have to use it again. Since I don’t have the $10 off, I would only use it if I were sick and needed cold medicine or if god forbid, I needed something and I didn’t have my car. So here’s hoping I never use Prime Now again, but it is so fast. Love it. 🙂


If things go as planned, I am supposed to have the week off for my birthday/vacay in May, and then I will be taking the board exam that Saturday. Yep, I’m going to have to study on vacation. We will be gone 3 nights and 4 days (my mom, dog and me). However, it isn’t that big of a deal. There won’t be internet or TV at the cabin so it should be easy to study. I am bringing a couple of DVDs.

I wanted to take the board exam in June, but they don’t have a date in my city for June. May is the closest date. If I don’t pass, I’m going to take it again in mid-August. I passed my first board exam on the first try. But this one is harder. I will be shocked if I pass the first time.

I have to get my birthday week off. I hope I do. My old manager always made sure we got our birthdays off. This manager doesn’t care. ugh. If I don’t get it off, I will just go to the cabin in June. No prob. I’ll find out in about 2 weeks whether I get that week off.

First I have to pass my final. I’m taking it tomorrow (Saturday) morning. Nervous. I’m so glad I’m feeling fine.

This week I…

Music of the week: George Michael, Dagny, Miranda Lambert, A Trible Called Quest, Little Mix, Britney Spears, James Bay, Mariah Carey

TV of the week: Gilmore Girls,  basketball

My TV is no longer working. 😦 I spent all week TV news free. I don’t feel any better. So many people go on about not watching the news like it is a good thing. Well, I like knowing what’s going on and not watching the news 24/7 didn’t have any effect on me. I thought I might feel better, but not knowing what’s going on doesn’t make me feel better. How exactly does that work? Anyway, I got my news from Twitter and The Washington Post. I don’t think I missed much.

I have to get a TV by March Madness. I can’t get the full effect online, so I need a new TV by March.

Movie of the week: none

Books of the week: I quit reading When the Heart Waits by Sue Monk Kidd. I didn’t know she was writing from a Christian perspective. I feel like I should have known that but I didn’t. Too much God talk.

Still reading  Into Thin Air: A Personal Account of the Mt. Everest Disaster by Jon Krakauer. And I just started Small Great Things by Jodi Picoult.

Instead of doing a blog post of all the books I read in 2016 (around 15-16 books), I’m just going to link to my Goodreads. I don’t know why I never thought of that before.

Planner update: Plans in my Erin Condren life planner –

dscn0202

Plans for the Weekend: I’m taking my mom out to eat for her birthday. We are going to O’Charley’s. As I mentioned above, I’m taking my final tomorrow. I should be studying for that right now instead of blogging. I have a lot of cleaning to do. My mom is keeping my dog while I take my final so I’m going to clean while he’s at my mom’s. I’m excited for the weekend.

Thanks for reading. 🙂

Leave a Reply

