Pray for time

George Michael was everything!  He was part of my musical awakening. I watched his music video for Freedom probably about 1,000 times. I taped it and rewatched it constantly. I made my mom watch it once or twice. Wham was before my time. I appreciate his solo work. I love him so much. 😦

Here is my favorite George Michael song and one of the best videos ever made:


Today is the first day I’ve been able to eat all my breakfast in a while. I don’t eat a lot for breakfast. Breakfast is my smallest meal of the day, yet for the past two weeks, I couldn’t even eat that.

Still not feeling depressed anymore, but I’ve been irritable all day. I think it’s because work is going so slow. I’m trying to be productive, but it didn’t show up in the results. I need to do better tomorrow.

I was thinking about getting an IUD. (Nice segue!) That was the plan. But now that I’ve read more about it, nope. It seems to work best for women that have given birth vaginally. That’s not me.

No, I’m not having sex or anything. You didn’t really think that. Did you? 😉 I just want my period to stop. I’m going to the gynecologist in March to talk about birth control options. I shouldn’t have waited this long. But like I said previously, my period has only been a nuisance for a couple of years. I know that might seem like a long time to people, but I usually put up with bad things for a while. I’m the queen of avoidance. 

I’m not looking forward to going to the gynecologist for obvious reasons. She’s going to make me have a pap smear when all I want to do is get a prescription for birth control. Not right. But I think I will put up with it just to get rid of my period.

I don’t have bad cramps for the most part. I have in the past. I don’t even have long periods. My periods lasts about 4-5 days. BUT 2 or 3 or those days I have a heavy flow. Why do I feel like this is TMI? Because it is. Anyway, I’m sick of not working out or mowing my lawn because I’m on my period. I love when I don’t have to go out when I have my period. I try not to schedule anything for those days, and I’m sick of it.

I hope she’ll give me something.  I don’t know why she would say no, but I don’t know much about birth control. I’ve never been on it.  One woman said she got an IUD and her periods were heavier. WTF? That’s the whole point of getting it. So I’m going to trust my doctor and maybe we can try different options if the first thing doesn’t work out.

I’ll be back later this week. Bye!

Leave a Reply

