I’m weary

Woohoo! I’m feeling great! 🙂 I’ve only been on Abilify for a few days, but 1.) Abilify works quickly and 2.) I only had it out of my system for 3 weeks.

I’ve always called Abilify the magic drug because it is MAGIC. Thank Buddha. I still can’t eat breakfast at my normal time (around 6 AM on weekdays). But I don’t feel as physically sick.

I learned two things:

  • I need Abilify. That means I’m still clinically depressed. 😦
  • Don’t ever stop Klonopin all of a sudden. Withdrawing from that drug is a bitch. I still haven’t gotten my medicine from the mail order company, but I found a small stash in a suitcase I packed last May.

Other than that, I have no idea why I had to go through 2 weeks of misery. I feel for people who can’t afford Abilify or can’t take it due to the side effects. Hopefully, they can take Wellbutrin or something similar. I don’t know how long I’ll be able to afford Abilify. I just mailed off my order for 180 days of Abilify. They better process it before January 1…in case the price goes up.

What am I going to do if I can’t get Abilify after the 180 days? I don’t know. I NEED something so…………

This week I…

Music of the week: JoJo, Solange, Alicia Keys, Miranda Lambert, A Tribe Called Quest, Kanye West, Ariana Grande, Beyonce

TV of the week: Gilmore Girls,  basketball

Movie of the week: I watched The Intern last Saturday.  Cute movie. I would only recommend it to Anne Hathaway fans. It was a nice escape, but not the best movie.

Books of the week: I finished  The Universe Has Your Back by Gabrielle Bernstein. I wish I owned this book. There were so many good passages I wanted to write down in my “quote book, ” but I didn’t have time to do that. Great read.

Still reading  Into Thin Air: A Personal Account of the Mt. Everest Disaster by Jon Krakauer and When the Heart Waits by Sue Monk Kidd.

Planner update: Plans in my Erin Condren life planner –

dscn0196-2

Yes, I went overboard with the poinsettias. I love poinsettias! Anyway, next week I’m going back to basics.

Plans for the Weekend: Not much going on. I’m doing fun things like working on my vision board this weekend. Except it won’t be a board. I’m doing it in my planner. I decided to not take my final this weekend since I was feeling physically and mentally ill. I’m taking it on December 31 instead. I have to study for that.

Have a great weekend! 🙂

Leave a Reply

