Don’t count me out

I hate the word “shady.” But D is such a shady bitch. I don’t mind the word bitch. ROFL. In case she is reading this: I’m talking about the recent thing with the mail. You think or act like you are so nice, but in reality, you are so ugh. There are no words.


I have a short project to work on (part-time job). The due date is Wednesday! lol. And I don’t even know what the pay is. I know it isn’t as much as my last project. I hope I have something to work on after Wednesday. But I’ll take it.

I’ve been getting back into pretty FUNctional planning. I like stickers more now than I did when I was a kid. Weird, right? Anyway, it is so relaxing for me to plan out my week in my planner. The only part I don’t like is cutting out stickers. I hate that part. I was thinking of getting a silhouette cameo so I wouldn’t have to cut out stickers one by one with scissors but that costs $119. Maybe I will buy it for myself for my birthday.

I love my spread from this week. I didn’t use a kit (yes, full sticker kits exist!) I had to be creative and pull together stuff from my stash, and I have a decent sized stash. Here is my planner spread in my Erin Condren Life Planner:

erin-condren

I know so many people don’t get the planner thing. But it is so zen. 🙂

I was feeling depressed this week. But today I’m okay. Is it because I’m not taking Abilify anymore? Or is it just because it is getting cold? Or maybe my life is just overwhelming. But when I was working 2 jobs, I could deal just fine. My part-time job (temporarily) ends, and I’m feeling overwhelmed?  Does that make sense? I have more free time, and I feel like crap.

I do feel better now, so I don’t know.  Earlier this week it just felt like everything was going wrong.

I’m so in love with my new HP Envy printer. I’m never getting an Epson again. Hopefully, this printer lasts until I can spend $200 on a great printer.

This week I…

Music of the week: Miranda Lambert, JoJo, Alicia Keys, Ingrid Michaelson, John Legend, Bruno Mars, Jess Glynne, A Tribe Called Quest

I didn’t end up going after JoJo tickets because the “seats” are general admission. I think this may be my last year trying concerts. I’ve been to a ton of concerts over the years, but I think my social anxiety is getting worse when it comes to concerts so I may stop going. But I want to give it another chance before I give up completely.

TV of the week: Gilmore Girls,  basketball

Movie of the week: I watched two decent movies this week – Side Effects and The Runaways (rewatch).  I watched The Runaways again because I’m still in love with Kristen Stewart. 😉 I haven’t seen any of her recent movies.

Books of the week: I finished reading  The Fire Next Time by James Baldwin.  The Binge Eating and Compulsive Eating Workbook by Carolyn Coker Ross is due on Monday, so I better get to reading this weekend. There are a lot of exercises in the workbook.

Still reading  The Universe Has Your Back by Gabrielle Bernstein.

Plans for the Weekend:  I was supposed to wrap gifts tonight, but I’m not going anywhere to take the gifts so why rush it? I don’t enjoy wrapping gifts. In fact, I suck at it. I would just use gift bags (and I am a little), but some people are picky and want their gifts wrapped. lol. Instead, I decided to work and blog tonight.

I may go to the store this weekend. I’m out of ClariSpray which is the best thing for my new allergies. I would rather just go to the bank since I don’t have to get out of the car. heh. I can just go through the drive through. I’m definitely staying in on Sunday and working on my class. I hope I have part-time work too.  I hate the cold and this weekend is COLD. I just want to stay in until March.

Have a nice weekend! 🙂

Leave a Reply

