No apologies

I made my last car payment today! AHHHHHH. I’m a pessimist (or a realist as I like to say) so I’m not really celebrating. But I can give a quiet “yay.”

No work for me today or tomorrow.  Today I went shopping for December 25th AKA gift exchange day. I’m done! I went to five stores. I never do that in one day. But I really wanted to get this out of the way. I usually shop online, but this year I did most of my shopping in person. The stores were sorta crowded for a Thursday morning and it is only December 1. Can you imagine how worse it will get? This is why I hate this time of year. I’m trying to get my basics and everyone is doing holiday shopping and crowding the damn stores.

I used to feel like I had to spend a lot for gift exchange day and therefore, I dreaded it. But now I just buy people what they ask for and not much more. LOL. It would be nice to just buy nothing, but I always relent. It’s fine because I don’t go all out or feel like I have to buy anyone something special.

All I’m getting for December 25th is ink pens and hopefully an ink pen case.  I would say that is all I want, but I would love planner stickers. Don’t laugh. But no one knows about the whole planner sticker thing, and I won’t even try to explain. SO I went to Michael’s today and purchased my own planner stickers. Three books worth (over 3,500 stickers!!) . They were on sale for 30% off. I figured everyone is getting what they want for Xmas, I can buy myself something too.

I’m not currently eating compulsively, but then I want to spend. It’s a no-win situation. I’m thankful for people who get it. No one’s perfect. I appreciate people with compassion and empathy. I think that is one of the reasons I like to listen to meetings with people who struggle with these things. No judgment (for the most part).

I’m down to 138.2 pounds 🙂  I hate going out like I did today. I was so tempted to grab a burger and fries. But my goal is to be healthy, and I can’t be healthy if I eat that junk weekly. I SURVIVED TODAY with no junk food. I did go to Starbucks to pick up a vanilla iced coffee. Unnecessary calories but I didn’t get a muffin like I normally would.

I’m feeling overwhelmed with my class. I had no idea the last few tests and quizzes are NOT multiple choice. I’ve been doing great on the multiple choice tests. Now they want me to fill in the blank. *SOB* This is going to be so hard. I’ve had a few “practices” with filling in the blank and I suck at it. I made a 65 on the last practicum.  I have to make at least a 70 on each test. Have to or I won’t be able to move on. No pressure there.

The final exam is multiple choice. It consists of 80 questions, and I have a 4-hour limit. I’m planning on taking it on December 24. I’m dropping my dog off at my mom’s even though he probably wouldn’t be a problem if I kept him. I don’t want to take any chances.

I forgot to mention that I picked up my professional photo. OMG. I love it. haha. I gave it to my mom. Thankfully she loves it too. Now I (we?) have to get it framed. I don’t want to deal with that, but I think she expects me to buy the frame. I don’t know anything about frames, but I’ll do it. I guess.

This week I…

Music of the week: Lissie, Miranda Lambert,  A Tribe Called Quest, JoJo, Kate Voegele, Tori Kelly, The Weeknd, Lauren Aquilina

JoJo is coming! JoJo is coming! And I might go see her…if her tickets are NOT general admission. I don’t do general admission concerts. I’m not a huge JoJo fan, but she’s coming here (no travel for me) and the tickets are only $30. That’s cheap for a concert. She’s not coming until April, but the tickets go on sale next week. I think there is a 50% chance I will try to get a ticket. I can’t make up my mind.

TV of the week: Gilmore Girls,  basketball

I know all the smart people love Gilmore Girls. But I think it’s a little too cutesy. I used to occasionally watch it while it was on, but I haven’t seen every episode, so I’m watching the old episodes now.

Movie of the week: none

Books of the week: still reading The Fire Next Time by James Baldwin and  The Binge Eating and Compulsive Eating Workbook by Carolyn Coker Ross

Just started The Universe Has Your Back by Gabrielle Bernstein.

Planner Update: Plans in my neutral Erin Condren planner –

dscn0187

Plans for the Weekend: Studying and taking a quiz and a test. I should have more work from my part-time job soon. I’m still waiting for the email. I’m getting paid $465 for November’s work. Not bad, but I wanted more. We ran out of work so I couldn’t make more. I’ve been enjoying my time off. Lots of dance parties. 😉

Tomorrow is clean up day. But my main priority is this class.  And hopefully I’ll get work, but I’m really enjoying the break.

Thanks for reading!!

Leave a Reply

