I’m just sayin’

I told people not to be shocked if Trump became president. I guess millions of people don’t read my blog. 😦 I’m not shocked at all. I’m not that disappointed…probably because Trump used to be a Democrat so to me, he’s not a real Republican. He said what he needed to say to get elected, but what will he do?  I am a little concerned about him picking Supreme Court justices. He has to pick conservative justices if he wants to get elected again in 2020.

For some reason, I have an irrational fear of him starting a war, but I would have that fear with Clinton or any president. Other than that, I’m not panicking like some people are. I’m not scared. I don’t think he is going to be that extreme. He WILL attempt to repeal The Affordable Care Act (AKA Obamacare). That needs work, but please don’t bring back pre-existing conditions. That really hurts people.  Someone mentioned that he doesn’t believe mental illness exists (like so many other people). That does bother me because that could affect policy. I can’t confirm that. I’ll look into it later.

The election results didn’t make me lose hope in humanity. It’s pretty obvious I don’t have a high opinion of humanity.

To be fair, my life is really hectic right now, and I haven’t had time to reflect on Trump. Obviously. I’m just trying to make it through the day. Eventually, there will be downtime with the part-time job, and I won’t be making extra money, but I’ll be able to breathe.

Trump being president is just another headline to me. I won’t watch his inauguration. That’s for sure. 😉 I still haven’t watched his acceptance speech.


I got my professional photos taken. It was fun and quick. I had the choice between a white or purple dress. Purple is my favorite color, so you know what I chose.  Of course, I had pearls on since this was a 1920s period photo. I even held a gun! It was fake, but I’ve never even held a fake gun before. Unfortunately, that was one of my favorite photos. lol. I get to pick one for free. I’m going to try not to pick that one because my mom probably won’t like it and it is going to be her picture.

I get to pick up my photo later in November. Those pictures came out so well; I wish I could afford a package. I don’t have nice photos of myself. Those packages are expensive, so I will have to do without. I never expected to like the photos. Too bad most of the pics are going to waste. 😦 He took two photos of me with each different prop, so I think he took about 8 to 10 photos.


I officially declined the job offer. I didn’t mention this in my last post, but he gave me a new title. It wasn’t the job I originally applied for. That title would look better on my resume, but I need a little extra money to even consider it. It seems like a great opportunity, but I don’t want to leave my current job right at this moment. If I were unemployed, I’d take it in a heartbeat and would probably love it. I’m kind of sad about it.

I have so much more to say about other things, but this is getting long, so I’ll just jump into….

This week I…

Music of the week: JoJo, Priscilla Ahn, Alicia Keys, Jess Glynne, Halsey, India.Arie, Sabrina Carpenter, Solange

Fuck Apologies by JoJo is my current theme song:

TV of the week:   Veep, basketball

I don’t think I’m going to finish season 5 of Veep. It’s not as funny as it used to be and the main character is too one-dimensional.  I will still give the show a chance in the future.

Movie of the week: none

Book of the week: The Things We Wish Were True by Marybeth Mayhew Whalen

Plans for the Weekend: I’m going to try to finally get some school work done. I’ve just been working and ignoring my class. I have 3 days off next week. YAY! I’m going to work on my part-time job and school on my days off. I have some not so fun things to do next week too. I may blog about them later.

Gotta go. Have a nice weekend. 🙂

Leave a Reply

