Won’t be last forever

So the manager I interviewed for in July emailed me on Thursday. He has the same position open, and he wanted to talk salary and benefits. In July, I was ready to move on from my job. Now I’m not feeling the same. It has been 3 months since I looked for a full-time job.

Anyway, he hasn’t emailed me back yet, and I don’t think I will hear from him. I responded with basically a one sentence email saying I was still interested. He could probably tell that I wasn’t enthusiastic about the job. I just wanted to know the salary they would offer. I doubt it is as much as I make now. They are a nonprofit. That says it all.

I would love to work for a nonprofit, but they don’t offer a very valuable benefit: working from home. It’s hard to top that. Plus, it is a salaried position. I don’t like salaried work because I would work way more than 40 hours a week and not get paid ‘fairly.’ I know myself, so that’s not going to work. AND I have the part-time job that takes a lot of my time so I’m not sure I could commit to a time-consuming full-time job and still work my PT job. My PT job offers valuable experience, so I don’t want to give it up.

That’s that. It was weird to hear from him after all that time, but I kind of thought it would happen. I bet their first choice didn’t work out. Oh well.


TMI ALERT TMI! TMI! TMI!

I didn’t get my period!!!!!!!!!!!!!!111!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!%^1!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

Okay, so it is only this one time, and I’m only five days late, but I’m NEVER late. Never, ever, ever. ย I’ve never skipped a period. It looks like the stress of having two jobs is paying off in more ways than one. ๐Ÿ˜‰ I didn’t get my period.ย I cannot stress how happy this makes me. I finally feel like the universe is looking down on me and saying, “I’ll give this girl a break.”

I think it’s stress. I’ve been working nonstop, and I haven’t been sleeping much. Who knew there would be a wonderful benefit to that? Unfortunately, I will probably get it next time. Bummer. But I’ll take what I can get.

I just want to shout to people: I DIDN’T GET MY PERIOD. But that would be strange. I wish I would never get periods again. I can’t wait until menopause hits. Unfortunately,ย I have a couple of decades for that. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

I should probably look into birth control to see if it would lessen my periods, but I’m afraid it would make the situation worse. I’ve never been on birth control. ย My periods have only been troublesome the past 2-3 years so I never seriously looked into trying to skip it. If I worked outside of the house, I would have been to the doctor and requested something. But since I work at home, I just deal with it.

Anyway, just wanted to share my GREAT news. ๐Ÿ™‚

TMI over.

Update: I did end up getting my period 6 days late. Bummer. I’m not going to erase the above because I want to show the joy I would feel without my period.

This week Iโ€ฆ

Music of the week:ย Jess Glynne, Selena, Alicia Keys, Priscilla Ahn, Britney Spears, Sabrina Carpenter, Miranda Lambert, Vanessa Carlton

TV of the week: ย The Fosters, Veep, basketball

Movie of the week:ย none

Book of the week:ย The Things We Wish Were True by Marybeth Mayhew Whalen

Planner update: This week’s layout in my neutral Erin Condren planner:

planner

Plans for the Weekend:ย I get my professional photo taken on Saturday morning. I’m a little nervous. The timing is the 1920s or something near that time and women wore dresses all the time back then, so I probably have to wear a dress. I LOVE wearing maxi dresses (lol), but what if the dress is too short and shows my unshaven legs???! As long as my legs aren’t in the photo, I don’t really care. They provide wardrobe and accessories. I hope I get to pick something I like.

Other than that, I’m working. I’m getting up at 5 AM on Saturday and Sunday to work full days. I gotta do what I gotta do.

Thanks for reading and have a great weekend! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

