If I really meant it

I think I’m going to talk to my shrink about weaning myself off Abilify. My copay has already gone up, and it is going up more in January. I can’t afford to be depressed, but I’m willing to take a chance.

Thanks, Obama! Most people’s health insurance costs are going up. I don’t blame the health insurance companies. The Affordable Care Act is really putting them in a tough spot. There are so many benefits to “Obamacare” so I’m for it, but there are drawbacks as well.

If I were voting for my interests only, I would not vote for Clinton in November. But I consider everyone when  I vote so I’m  voting for her. Not that she’ll get much done. I still don’t know how I’m going to vote locally. I have more research to do.

Anyway, I see my shrink next month. I hope I don’t get depressed. I literally mean I can’t afford it. I have to be able to work two jobs. I’m already slow at my part-time job. I’m doing about 20% of what I’m supposed to be doing. I hope they are taking into consideration that I’m new and  I work full time.

I chose to take two days off at my full-time job so I could possibly take the board exam in early December. lol. Um, I’m so not ready. At this point, I’ll probably take the exam in March. I already paid for the test, so that’s not an issue. I can’t believe  I thought would be ready in December. Oh well.

This week I…

Music of the week: JoJo, Jess Glynne, Solange, Britney Spears, Ellie Goulding, Lady Gaga, Alessia Cara, Frank Ocean,

I had to really listen to Solange’s lyrics to fall in love with her album. All of her albums are solid. So far I still love her first album the most. JoJo’s album is also good. I just adore her voice. I’m so glad she can make music again. I was not expecting to like the new Lady Gaga album, but I enjoy it so far.

TV of the week:  Survivor, presidential debate.

I enjoyed the debate, but I still fell asleep during it. I’m glad the debates are over. I hope this election will be over quickly.

Movie of the week: none

Books of the week: I’m almost done with The Twelve Steps and Twelve Traditions of Overeaters Annonymous. Now I have to do the work with the steps. I just started reading The Things We Wish Were True by Marybeth Mayhew Whalen

Plans for the Weekend: Grocery shopping, working on my certification class and working my part-time job. My main goal is to get as much work done as possible.

Thanks for reading! 🙂

Leave a Reply

