Don’t be so hard on yourself

Hurricane season sucks! 😦 I’m not personally affected this time (except for rain). Hurricanes and tropical storms are the worst part about living on the east coast. I can’t imagine what Haiti, Florida, etc. are going through.


Everything is kicking my ass. What else is new?  lol. The good news is that I have three days off next week! YAY! I’m going to spend most of that time working my PT job and doing school work. I’m also planning on taking my dog to the vet for a check up, and I might go to the movies to see The Girl on the Train.

The part-time job is sooo hard, and I’m just in training. I have my fears. What if I don’t make it out of training? They could decide I’m too slow and let me go. I don’t have as much experience as any of the other people. I was told this during the interview. They don’t usually hire people with no real on the job experience.

I don’t know. I’m up and down with this job. I can’t really say much without revealing what I’m doing.

Ugh, I feel sick. I don’t know if it is allergies or what. I might be working too hard and not getting enough sleep. One day this week, my dog woke me up at 3:45 AM for a walk, and when I got back I couldn’t fall asleep, so I started working at my PT job until 6. Then I had breakfast and went to my FT job.  Then I took a nap, had dinner and went back to working at my PT job until bedtime.

The good thing is that both of these jobs are at home. That’s my saving grace.

This week I…

Music of the week: Jess Glynne, Solange, Britney Spears,  Brooklyn Duo, Ellie Goulding, Little Mix, Lukas Graham, Lauren Aquilina,

TV of the week:  Survivor,  vice presidential debate

Yes, Kaine was annoying during the debate. He is never like that. He was acting, and it showed (at least to people who know of him). But Pence and his lies…how can people say he won when they know he was lying? Just because he was more composed? ick. I hate when the media talks about who won a debate. But this is how it goes.

Movie of the week: I didn’t finish Steve Jobs (yet). I did finish watching Audrie and Daisy. So sad. It’s a documentary about sexual assault. That is all I’ll say. I’m halfway through the Amanda Knox documentary. I do plan on finishing that. I had to stop because I watch these movies during slow times at work and there are subtitles. I can’t work and read subtitles. So I’ll finish it this weekend.

Book of the week: Still reading The Twelve Steps and Twelve Traditions of Overeaters Annonymous I will get back into reading. I’ve been slacking when it comes to finishing books. I’ve been using a lack of time as an excuse, but I can make the time.

Plans for the Weekend: I have to take my mom to the grocery store on Saturday. We might go out to eat afterwards. I’m not sure where we are going.  Other than that, I will focus on my certification course and my part-time job.

Enjoy your weekend! 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

