Ain’t got far to go

wizards

I went to the Washington Wizards practice yesterday. It was fun. There was a dunk contest, live music, and I got a free Wizards t-shirt for being there early. Bradley Beal wasn’t there because he recently had a concussion, but John Wall was there. I loved seeing him in person for the first time.  I don’t have high expectations for this Wizards team this year. But I’m going to try to watch every game (AKA have the game on in the background). I hope they make the playoffs. Anything other than that would be considered a failure.

johnwall
John Wall and the Wizards

I could have attended an autograph session since I got there early, but I woke up at 4 AM to work so I was not excited about spending more time there. But now, I wish I would’ve stayed. I’m not sure who was autographing what. They didn’t say. They just handed me a wristband.

Counting this month, I only have four months left to pay for my car. ::crossing fingers:: Anything could happen. I’m not an optimist. I hope this works out. I need that extra money.

I should be getting my free (from work) blood pressure monitor in a week or two. The reviews on Amazon are mixed. I went from a couple of years of prehypertension to regular blood pressure overnight so I will have NO IDEA whether the reading is right or not. Maybe I should have chosen something else to get, but I really wanted this…but not if it doesn’t work right. Well, it’s free so I’m getting it.

This week I…

Music of the week: Jess Glynne, Solange, Brooklyn Duo, Ellie Goulding, Demi Lovato, Carly Rae Jepsen, Rihanna, Ariana Grande

TV of the week:  Survivor, presidential debate

I hope Kaine kills it in the vice presidential debate on Tuesday. I’m nervous for him. lol. I thought the first presidential debate was boring. I wish Lester Holt were able to ask more questions. He didn’t seem to want to interrupt them. I thought Trump wouldn’t show up to a second debate; now I’m not so sure. I think he might try to redeem himself by saying nasty things about Clinton while she’s on the stage.

I just saw Ivanka Trump saying the most important job a woman can have is being a mother. GAG ME NOW!! Oh god. I can’t. I won’t. Just stop.

Movie of the week: I’m halfway through Steve Jobs. So far, I find the movie average. I might not finish it. I haven’t been to the movie theatre in so long. It has been years. I have 3 days off in October. I’m planning on going to see The Girl on the Train if the reviews are decent. I LOVED the book so I have high standards.

 Books of the week: Haven’t had much time to read.  I’m still reading. You’re a Badass by Jen Sincero. I purchased and started The Twelve and Twelve traditions of Overeaters Annonymous. 

Planner update: I haven’t posted a planner update because I stopped using stickers. But I’ve still been using my planner religiously. Here are this week’s plans in my Erin Condren planner:

planner

Very plain but it works well.

Plans for the Weekend: Well, being that it is Saturday afternoon…I have worked at my part-time job. I woke up at 6 AM to get that done. Now I want to focus on my certification class for the remainder of the weekend. I’m having multiple dancing parties this weekend. 🙂 I finally have a little free time. It’s crazy that most of my work takes place during the week when I have two jobs. I would rather work on my PT job on the weekend, but since I’m still in training, I don’t have the freedom to do that.

Have a nice rest of the weekend. I’m opening my LeTote box on Snapchat today or tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

