work work work work work

The OA sponsor thing didn’t work out. We talked on the phone on Monday. She only takes calls at 10 AM, and that doesn’t work for me. I would want to take daily calls at  6:30 PM or later. That is the only time that works daily.

I don’t think I’m going to look for a sponsor anytime soon. Having to make four calls a day (including the sponsor) is too much for me right now. I’m working two jobs; I’m taking a class plus I have a somewhat high maintenance dog. I have to rearrange my schedule around my dog so yes, that is a big deal.

I’ve never had so much to do in my life…and I’m grateful! I do get a nap in just about every day so it can’t be that bad. There is no way I could function if I didn’t nap after my day job. Napping rests my brain and allows me to focus on my PT job or school work. As of right now, calling the second job a part-time is a joke. I’m so slow (since I know so little), it takes me forever to finish work, and I feel like I have two full-time jobs. I hope I get faster soon.

The certification course is on a back burner. I don’t even have time to think about it.

It looks like I am going to the Washington Wizards practice on Friday afternoon even though I should be working at my part-time job. I need a break and to get out of the house.

Leave a Reply

