Doesn’t hurt any less

I have never been so busy and tired in my life and I haven’t even started really working the PT job yet. I’m just doing training. I will be starting  actual work (very slowly) soon.

This PT job is taking over my life. Even when I’m working my FT job, I’m thinking about it and listening to training videos. It is affecting my work a little. That’s not smart, but I feel overwhelmed by all I have to learn and I don’t know what to do.

I haven’t worked on my certification class since Monday. I don’t know if I’ll be able to finish within 3 months.


I would like to take some time each week and write about Overeaters Anonymous and/or Debtors Anonymous.

  • We admitted we were powerless over food – that our lives had become unmanageable.

That is step#1 of Overeaters Anonymous. 90% of the time, I don’t feel my life is unmanageable due to food. I am powerless over sweets/sugar. So I should probably just abstain, right? I don’t keep sweets in my house that often because I know myself. I just need to accept that I can’t control myself around sweets. I need to stop eating sugar. I don’t know when I’m going to do this.

Am I denial about my life being unmanageable? I don’t know. Sometimes I do use next to my last dime for a sweet. That’s why I say 90% of the time I don’t feel my life is unmanageable. I shouldn’t spend money on foolish food.

It’s not just about sweets. Sometimes I just want takeout or delivery. That is wasting money. I’ll go through the other steps soon.


 

This week I…

Music of the week: Britney Spears, Lauren Aquilina, Ingrid Michaelson, Shura, Little Mix, Mariah Carey, Ariana Grande, Carly Rae Jepsen

TV of the week:  Big Brother, Survivor

Movie of the week: none

Books of the week: I know it’s silly to say  Sex Object by Jessica Valenti has too much sex talk, but it does. I don’t want to read about penises. Other than that, the book is fine. 😉 I’m also reading You’re a Badass by Jen Sincero.

Plans for the Weekend: I’m either working on part-time work or I’m doing training for PT work. I’m waiting on an email so I’m not sure what I’m doing.

TWO people used my Lyon + Post referral link so I have $60 credit. I ordered a few things and I’m picking up my package from my mom’s house on Saturday. I picked out 4 items, but I’m only keeping one thing. Thanks so much for using my referral link. If you want $30 off, feel free to use my link. I’ll open it on Snapchat and I might do an entry on it if I have time. Doubtful.

Busy weekend. Have a great one! 🙂

Leave a Reply

