new toy

lpbox

laptop box

 

I picked up my laptop today. Their office is less than 8 minutes away from my house! I’m excited to have the computer, but I don’t know what to do next. Well, I know I have to do online job training, but no one told me HOW to get there. So I guess I will send an email tomorrow.

UPDATE: Uh, oops. I found out what to do. Tomorrow I have to contact the trainer and I guess I will have to start in-person training. I’m nervous because I don’t know shit. 😉

 

laptop

bad pic of laptop

 

The closer I get to doing work, the more nervous I get. The good thing is that I can work ANYTIME I want. Unlike my full-time job, I can work at 4 AM on any day, or  I can work all day on Sunday. Sometimes I wake up at 4 AM, and it frustrates me that I can’t work at my FT job. At least I can work at my PT job if I should ever suffer from insomnia (rare for me, but it does happen).

I met my trainer today while I was picking up my laptop. She seems really nice, but most people with social skills seem nice. So I don’t know. Nope, I don’t naturally trust people.

I really don’t know how I’m going to train for this job, work my FT job and study for my certification at the same time. I don’t want any of it to go away, though.

One thing I never mentioned is that this job is somewhat seasonal. They are busier during certain times of the year. We might not work for 1-2 months and then work 3 months straight. I just wish I knew what the busy seasons are. I know now is one of those times. My fear is that I’ll be in training during this whole busy season and then when it is time to really work, there won’t be work for a couple of months.

Anyway, I shared some video of the laptop on Snapchat, and I also unboxed LeTote on there today. I won’t mention my username right now, but anyone interested can just go back a page or two to see my username.

I’m going to try not to play with my new laptop. It is setting up high on the bookshelf. Away from my dog.

Leave a Reply

