I’m dancing

Part-time job update: I still have to do more basic online training before I get my laptop. I plan on completing the training over the weekend, so I will probably pick it up on Monday or Tuesday. Everyone else gets their laptop by FedEx, but since I live in the area, I have to pick it up. I’ll be going there for job training anyway, so I better get used to going there.

I’m really concerned about my dog getting to my work laptop. (He doesn’t mess with my work desktop).  That cannot happen! I will put it on a high shelf on my bookcase when I’m not using it. He already had a part in breaking my personal laptop screen over a year ago. I had to buy another computer. They would kill me if I let anything happen to their laptop. They would probably make me pay $2000 for it even though there is no way it is worth that much.

We only get paid once a month. My first check will be on October 15th. I’m going to set up a special savings account for taxes, so I won’t even think about touching that money.

I’m so nervous about the in-person training. At this point, I’m planning on having to train on Saturdays since they know I work full-time. The interviewer and VIP of the company indicated that would be okay. That will slow down my progress  (and money) for sure, but at least she didn’t say I wasn’t qualified because I can’t train during the week. I get off at 2:30 or 3:00 in the afternoon so I could train for a few hours in the afternoon if necessary.

This is all too much. I tried studying on my own and YAWN. lol. I like taking structured classes.  I want to take the certification course, but $895 (if purchased before September 16) is too much for me. I don’t have that kind of cash around so it would have to be mostly credit and I don’t know for sure how this job is going to work out. Have they even gotten my background check back? I don’t even know.

UPDATE: Looks like I passed my background check. I don’t know what I was so worried about. I don’t have a criminal record. I worry about everything!

So that is where all that stands. I still feel like I’m in limbo. I’ll feel better once I know when I’ll be doing the real job training in person.


I call into  2 Overeaters Anonymous meetings and 1 Debtors Anonymous meeting a week. I wish I could find another DA meeting. I have to do more work on myself. The meetings are inspirational (for the most part), but it isn’t a cure. I think I’m ready to speak up in the OA meeting, but I don’t want to leave my phone number because someone will call. If they have a sponsor they have to call 3 people a day so why not call the newbie? I don’t want to say, “no, I don’t want to leave my number.” I might leave my email address. That feels a little safer.

I never answer my phone unless I recognize the number because the Hillary Clinton campaign keeps calling me about volunteering and some telemarketers are probably calling too.  I don’t know who is who because I don’t answer!


This week I…

Music of the week: Britney Spears, Lauren Aquilina, Halsey, Shura, Ariana Grande, Mariah Carey, Fifth Harmony, The Chainsmokers

I’m so in love with Britney’s new album. I wasn’t expecting even to like it, and now it’s BAM! Best pop album of the summer??! I read a headline  (from Rolling Stone?) calling it the best Britney “comeback” album. I just chuckled when I saw that headline and continued to ignore the hype, but this is a decent album. I wouldn’t recommend it to everybody. It isn’t that good. But Britney fans and pop music fans, in general, should give it a chance.

Brit is performing some of the new songs at her Vegas show. I wish I could see that show again since she is adding songs, but that’s probably not happening.  My mom does want to go to Vegas…

TV of the week:  Big Brother, Survivor

Movie of the week: none

Book of the week: I’m currently reading Sex Object by Jessica Valenti.

Plans for the Weekend: I’m going to work on my training. The faster I get this basic stuff done, the quicker I can get into the real training and start making money. I also have to mow the lawn. Wouldn’t it be great if this was the last time I had to mow it? I don’t think that’s happening, but a girl can dream.

I am seriously considering signing up for that $895 (ouch!) certification course. At this moment, I think I’m going to do it. Then I will be starting on that this weekend.

UPDATE: I hope I didn’t make a big mistake by signing up for this course. Ack! I signed up on Saturday. I’m working on chapter one now. I don’t know how I will complete this course and do training for my PT job at the same time. lol. Whatevs. The job training is more important.

Semi-busy weekend. It will only get busier once I really start the part-time job so I better enjoy this while I can.

Enjoy your weekend!

Leave a Reply

