I got a job offer

I got a job offer for the work at home position!

It is only part-time work so no two-week notice. šŸ˜¦ Bummer. But the chance to learn and work is unmeasurable. I’m thankful for this opportunity.

The pay is at least $20.00 per hour, BUT I will not see that kind of money for a while. I get paid next to nothing during training. And since I live where the office is, I have to train in person. That’s scary. What if they hate me? What then? Enough of that…for now.

Assuming I pass the background check, I will get my laptop for the job soon. I haven’t accepted the offer yet. I have to fill out paperwork and do the online background check.

Update: I did the background check and filled out all the paperwork. I’ve officially accepted the offer! SCARY.

Oh! I forgot to mention one more very important thing: I will be a 1099 contractor. That means it’s like I’m self-employed. They do not take taxes out. So I will have to save some of everything I make for taxes. I’m not thrilled about that

The only reason why I got this offer is because 1.) I’m certified and 2.) Ā I live where they are located. She straight up said I wouldn’t have been considered if I didn’t live where I live because I have next to no experience.

I hope training goes well. That is my main concern right now. They have high standards. I have to meet them. I’m eager to learn.

Oh and I don’t know how much I’ll be working. There is a minimum of Ā 13 hours of work a week. My goal is to do at least 20 hours. I have to get through training first. Most of my time from here on out will be focused on learning as much as possible.

I will also be going after a more specific certification. That means another board exam! Hopefully, I will pass this one too. I didn’t think I would pass the first one.

I’m on my lunch break. Gotta get back to work.

Leave a Reply

