Trunk Club review # 3

Not Trunk Club related: Someone tried to use my credit card in Arizona  (I live almost 3,000 miles away). The person only tried to charge 38 cents so…It’s just a little bit of a headache because now they have to send me a new card. If it were up to me, I would have said, “Let me just keep my old card and see what happens.” The charge was declined. I just don’t want to have to deal with having a new card and blah, blah, blah.

Now onto Trunk Club: This is my best trunk yet. Thanks, Kendall! I haven’t made a decision on everything. I will update this post with my final decision by Friday night. I’m mailing back what I don’t want on Saturday.

NYDJ ‘Leann’ Stretch Slim Boyfriend Jeans

Price: $138

tc16

Love these! They are so soft and fit well. Yes, they are semi-expensive, but I fell in love with these jeans. I have to try these on more before making a final decision. I’m leaning towards keeping these. Keeping.

Madewell ‘The Slim Boyjean’ Boyfriend Jeans Walton Wash

Price: 128.00

tc17

I don’t like the cut. They are a little too big. Sending back.

Free People ‘Beach Cocoon’ Cowl Neck Pullover

Price: $68

tc18

She sent me a sky blue one last time, and I returned it because it wasn’t weather appropriate. I love this color. This will come down to money and what else I decide to keep. I like it, but I’m not in love with it. Keeping

Pleione Sleeveless Faux Wrap Blouse

Price: $58.00

tc19

This blouse is so flattering on my body type, BUT I don’t know how to wear it in the fall/winter. I tried it on with a turtleneck (don’t laugh), and it looked okay. I have enough summer tops. Returning.

Tahari Stretch Sheath Dress

Price: $128.00

tc20

I love the cut of the top of the dress. The bottom is just blah.  I don’t have a nice job appropriate black dress. This fills a need. I could wear this on job interviews. So far I want to keep this. I’m not crazy about the price. Returning.

Vince Camuto Floral Faille Fit & Flare Dress

Price: 118.40

tc21

This is the kind of dress I see in a store and drool over. However, I don’t buy it because I don’t have an occasion for it. I was glad Kendall sent it to me so I could try it on. LOVE IT. But where would I wear it? Even if I worked in an office, this is too fancy. I don’t think it is great for a job interview so unfortunately, I’m sending this back. I had so much fun trying this gorgeous dress on. I tried to think of reasons to keep it, but I couldn’t come up with anything. 😦

BP ‘Tripp’ Bootie

Price: 89.95

tc22

I wanted to love these. I don’t own a pair of booties. It has been about 7 years since I’ve owned a pair. My ankles are too small…or something. They just don’t fit perfectly. Returning.

Halogen Long Sleeve Turtleneck

Price: 39.00

tc23

I need turtlenecks. I haven’t made my mind up on this. It will come down to money. Returning.

Caslon ‘Mayne’ Midi Zip Bootie

Price: 99.95

tc24

I wanted to love these, but they are a half size too big. I’m going to walk around in them more before I make a final decision. Returning

Treasure&Bond Plaid Single Pocket Shirt

Price: 69.00

tc25

I love plaid. As of right now, I’m keeping this.

Nordstrom Ponte & Faux Suede Leggins

Price: 34.90 (sale)

tc26

I’m keeping these. Love them. I’m wearing them on Saturday. 🙂

Halogen V-Neck Lightweight Merino Cardigan

Price: $78.00

tc27

I like the fit, but the price rules this out. I don’t mind paying a lot for a special cardigan. This is too plain. Returning

Caslon Drape Neck Long Sleeve Top

Price: 49.00

tc28

I’m probably keeping this.

Halogen Side Ruched V-Neck Sheath Dress

Price: $79.00

tc29

Not flattering on me at all. I like the print, but I won’t keep this. Returning

Chelsea28 Pleated Hem Sweater

Price: 89.00

tc30

I really wanted to like this. I love the layering look. But it was just okay. I can’t spend $89.00 on something I just like. Sending back.

Overall, I really enjoyed this trunk. I feel like she got me out of my comfort zone a little, and she sort of has my style down. If money weren’t an issue, I would keep the majority of this trunk. To get Kendall as your stylist, click here.

 

Leave a Reply

