Head in the clouds

WARNING: Radical opinion alert

I think people who want to become parents should have to have a home study or become certified. That would lower the birth rate. No doubt. People act like it is their right to have kids. Where does that come from? Parenting is serious shit and people just do it like it’s nothing. Does this not blow anyone else’s mind?

Do people not read about child abuse cases? I read them almost every single day. What about the recent case where the toddler thought her name was “idiot” because that’s what her mom’s boyfriend called her? And what about cases where the kid dies? And people think EVERYONE should have kids. Dumb opinion. Yeah, I said it.

I’m not only talking about extreme situations. I know lots of people who should have never had kids. A home study or certification would have taken care of that. I was going to say I wouldn’t have been born if strict laws were in place, but my parents probably would have passed. You can’t catch everything.

What was wrong with one of my parents (won’t say which one – I feel bad), probably wouldn’t have been caught. But today this parent fully admits to doing things that he or she knows would ruin my life. This person is beyond clueless. I’m trying to be nice. 😉  This person is selfish when it comes to money…and I’ll stop. No need to list everything this person has done, but it’s bad.

I had to get this out. I’m sick of human beings acting like they are entitled to have kids. We aren’t entitled to jobs or health care, but entitled to kids? HUH? They do it without even THINKING about it. I think everyone knows someone who has said, “I didn’t think about it (having kids), I just did it.” I know people who have said that to me and I don’t talk to a lot of people.

That’s scary. Buddha or whoever, please help people. Obviously, this makes me angry. I shouldn’t blog about it, but I see so much ignorance on this topic. People are saying everyone should have kids when they know that’s not true.

Forget changing the ‘justice’ system. If I could change one thing, I might change the way we do parenting in the United States. But I know this will never happen because of people’s entitlement issues regarding parenting.

I got most of it out. Every few years, I have to blast parents.Nothing is changing. It might be getting worse, and I feel like no one is doing anything. I’m not really expecting laws to be put in place. That’s absurd. But if people could at least think about parenting in a different way, I think the world would be a better place for our kids.

I wanted to do another rant about Obama and his drone strikes, but this doesn’t feel like the place or time for it. I need to have a more informed opinion about it. All I know is that he approves drone strikes, and that’s bad. Horrible. Hillary and Trump would probably continue the drone strikes. Ugh! And I’m going off on a tangent…

Three posts in 3 days. Go me. I’m on a roll. Pissing people off…one post at a time. Um, that’s not my intention. I just have strange opinions. Apparently.

Leave a Reply

