another social casualty

I fixed my dad’s computer. He gave me $20. Maybe that could be my new job. It took me three hours to fix it. I almost gave up.

 I would say that I’m not looking for a full-time job anymore, but if I see dream job material, I’m going to apply.

I found one dream job on Monday in what I have my certification in. They were looking for work at home associates. I took the pre-employment test. I made a 74 (with no real job experience in the field – not bad). 70 is the cutoff. BUT I didn’t have all the required job references, so I doubt I get a callback. Sigh. That test took 2+ hours!! Anyway, I  do feel a little more confident that I could do the job with a little training. NO TRAINING would terrify me.

Last year I got a free Fitbit from work. This year I’m working towards getting a free blood pressure monitor. I’m so fun. There are a lot of things to choose from, and I’m choosing that. 🙂

My Trunk Club is scheduled to come on Wednesday. I changed my mind about Stitch Fix and decided to keep all 5 items. I updated my Stitch Fix review #3 blog post.

This week I…

Music of the week:  Lori McKenna, Ellie Goulding, Alessia Cara, Ariana Grande, Carrie Underwood, Ashlee Simpson, JoJo, Andra Day

Song of the week – Carrie Underwood’s Something in the Water

This song got me through so much last year. I would listen to it for comfort and it worked.

TV of the week:  Grey’s Anatomy, Big Brother, The Olympics

Now I’m rooting for James to win BB.

Movie of the week: none

Books of the week: I’m reading:

Plans for the Weekend: I found flaws in the resume I called “wonderful” so I’m going to work on a new one.  I’m done with Nutrisystem, so I have to do real grocery shopping on Saturday. Now I have to go back to “cooking”. Woe is me. Have a nice weekend. 🙂

Leave a Reply

