Stitch Fix review #3

Stitch Fix time. I was styled by Amy again! yay. I thought that since a couple of months had passed that I wouldn’t be lucky enough to have the same stylist for all three fixes. If you saw me on Snapchat (kat3x5), you already know that I freaked out when I found out Amy has read this blog! How humiliating. The thought of ANYONE reading this blog makes me freak out. This is my 1,000th post, btw. Anyway…

Amy did a great job again. She picked two items straight from my Pinterest board. In my note, I asked for a statement necklace and said that my Pinterest board was updated. That’s it.  Here is what I received:

Bay to Baubles Lucile Crystal Collar Necklace

Price: $34

stitchfixnecklace

I like this necklace, but I have a similar one from Wantable.

Market & Spruce Chaplin Lined Hooded Anorak Jacket

Price $94

stitch fix

I wish it were a little bigger. It’s a medium, but it fits like a small. I requested this item after so many people raved about it. I need a fall/spring jacket.

Le Lis Polli Lace Detail Knit Top

Price: $48

stitch fix 2

Like it. I love wearing gray, and I love lace.

Market & Spruce Colibri Plaid Printed Tab-Sleeve Shirt

Price: $48

stitch fix 3

I love plaid, and I don’t have many plaid shirts. A lot of people are getting this shirt from Stitch Fix, so I wasn’t surprised to see this in my fix.

Renee C Reyna Knit Maxi Dress

Price: $78.00

stitch fix maxi dress

I pinned the maxi skirt to my Pinterest board. Um, I had no idea a DRESS existed! How awesome.  A dress is always better than a skirt. I don’t have to find a blouse to wear with it, so I’m happy.

Guess what?? After much debating, this fix is a 5 for 5. It doesn’t make sense to send back a $34 necklace and a blouse with the “buy 5” 25% off discount. This is a deal if I keep all 5 items so that’s what I’m doing. Plus, I know I will wear everything multiple times* and get my money’s worth.

*I am already planning on wearing the maxi dress on Saturday and Wednesday.

I got a trunk preview from Trunk Club on the same day I got my Stitch Fix. Really??! Didn’t I just do Trunk Club? If they could only see my bank account. They wouldn’t send me anything right now. Sigh. I’m not sure I’m doing a blog post on Trunk Club, but I will open it on Snapchat.

Leave a Reply

