may never be what you assume

I got the apprenticeship removed from my title! Finally! I haven’t been this happy in weeks. 🙂 All of that work and money counted for something. I can erase that “A” off my resume.

I’m sick of talking to people who have NO CLUE how to get a job. They don’t understand that experience is required most of the time. And when experience isn’t required, they get hundreds of applicants.

Don’t know someone? Harder to get a job.

Have social anxiety? Harder to get a job.

I could go on…

DON’T PRETEND LIKE THIS SHIT IS EASY. How lucky are these people who have no idea how hard it is to get a job? Do they know how lucky they are? Geez. Count your blessings and stop telling ME how to get a job. It isn’t the same. Go back to la la land where everything is easy.

Sorry. I’m ranting again, but I swear I’m happy about finally getting someone to listen about how I met the requirements for my certification. Yes! They kept telling me I wasn’t qualified. I wanted to read their website to them.

I spent a couple of hours this afternoon working on my cover letter/resume for a temp agency (for part-time work). I have never done a cover letter for a temp agency. I think my letter could be better, but I really want to get this out tomorrow. Hopefully, I will get a call back by Friday.

Oh god. This morning I had $19.44 in my bank account. Good times. I have to get a PT job. Sigh. I’m going to read and watch the Olympics* before heading to bed. Or I might have a dance party. I’ve been doing a lot of dancing lately.

*Go Michael Phelps (Baltimore, baby!!)

I have to go to the bank tomorrow, and then I have a therapy appointment. My therapist is one of those people who is so CLUELESS when it comes to looking for a job. I would kill to be that clueless.

Leave a Reply

