pretend I’m not real

I had to stop watching cable news. Now I’m watching CSPAN and learning things. I love BookTV.  Before MSNBC existed, all I did was watch CSPAN. I can’t stand all this Trump talk…so I will blog about Trump. 🙂 All of this talk of him dropping out is making me nervous. I know it is unlikely to happen, but what if? Don’t scare me. Hillary is a weak candidate. If Trump had done things right, he could’ve won. I know there are still 90+ days left so he could turn it around.

There was a popular column in The Washington Post asking, “Is Donald Trump Crazy?” and then other journalists started asking it. Um, no. I don’t see crazy there. He is a liar, and he may be narcissistic. But crazy? Where are people getting this stuff? (I respect the columnist, btw). Trump just talks a lot and lies constantly. I know people like that, and I don’t consider them crazy so I won’t call Trump crazy. Am I too literal? Perhaps. Just call him what he is. No need to exaggerate.

I’m supposed to be looking for a PT job, but I’m taking a break. ha. I just can’t.  I don’t know. I don’t care. I’ll get back into it. I enjoyed this past week of only working at my full-time job. I love staying at home…too much. As of right now, the plan is to go to a temp agency or two on my days off in 2 weeks. But of course, I have other things I want to do on my days off. Fun stuff like taking my dog to the park and not so fun stuff like getting an oil change or tune up.

I’m doing a bunch of unboxings on Snapchat (kat3x5) this weekend. I go for weeks forgetting that Snapchat exists, and then I use it a little too much.

One more thing before “what I did this week”. My therapist. I am now paying $50 a month for therapy. It’s not working. 50% of it is my fault, of course. I feel like my real problems are urgent, and she’s talking about other shit. She’s WASTING MY TIME and money. This has to get better next week, or I will have to go back to once a month or consider quitting. WHY did I go back to her? Why? Ugh.

I think I’m going to consider doing online therapy through work. I get six free sessions. I can do therapy with two therapists, right?  I’ll probably do it. Maybe I will quit IRL therapy for online therapy. Right now that sounds divine.

This week I…

Music of the week:  Alessia Cara, Ariana Grande, Rachel Platten, Ellie Goulding, Mary J. Blige, Mariah Carey, K. Michele, Kanye West

Song of the week: Alessia Cara – Scars to Your Beautiful

TV of the week:  Grey’s Anatomy, Big Brother

I do not love Big Brother this season. I like everyone, but I don’t care who wins.

Movie of the week: none

Books of the week: I quit reading Along Came a Spider by James Patterson. Too many characters. Fiction has to be great for me to read it. Now I’m reading two nonfiction books:

Planner update: Plans for August 1 – August 7 in my Erin Condren neutral planner

DSCN0118 (2)

Plans for the Weekend: My dad is still here. He was supposed to leave for the Philippines on August 1. I might take him to the grocery store this weekend. I sorted all the clothes from the auction. Now I have to get rid of the hangers. What else? Not much going on. That is a good thing. Next week will be busier than this past week.

Have a nice weekend. 🙂

Leave a Reply

