You left me kneeling

The auction. WOW. I won so many things; I could not fit it all into my car, and I have a decent sized car. It’s a typical four-door. I had to leave things at the store because I had a doctor’s appointment and couldn’t go back to empty my car and pick up the other stuff. I felt bad about leaving my stuff, but I did pay for it, so it’s my loss. I previously said I won over 100 things. Uh, nope. I  got over 300 items. I kid you not.

A lot of the clothes and purses are good quality. Most of the clothes are from Old Navy, Charlotte Russe, Kohls, Target, etc. There were a few Coach bags in the mix too.  I’m currently separating things into keeping (for me), keeping for others (mostly my mom), and donate. I thought I would have to donate most of the clothes, but I’m keeping about 65% of the items.


My dad says choosing between Trump and Clinton is like choosing between the lesser of two evils. LOL. He is like everyone else! I agree too.  I’ve been thinking a lot about what has happened during the last eight years with income inequality. If a Democrat can’t fix it (it got worse), what would a Republican do? Nothing, right? Forget this. The real problem is people not voting in local elections. The president doesn’t matter if things at the local level are a mess.

Maybe one day there won’t be a two party system. But there aren’t enough progressives to break away and form a formidable party. I would be down with that. 🙂 I would love not to have to vote for the Democrat. I’m way more progressive than Hillary. Way more. But we have a two system party and blah, blah.

At least I get to vote for Kaine since he’s on the ticket. YAY! He’s going to be in VA on Monday. I wanna go. But I don’t think they have a location picked yet. It is probably during the day. Wahhh! 😦 He’ll be back. As of right now, there is NO info on the event in the local paper. Weird. I saw it in The Washington Post.

Update: I found the event info on Hillary’s website. Um, it is from 5 to 8 PM. I’m too old for this ish. Why is it so long? LOL. At least, it isn’t during the day. I wanna go. I should go, right? Sigh. I might try to go and just see how long the line is. Kaine is pretty popular here. Still thinking. I’ve never been to a political event. I went to pick up tickets to see Michelle Obama, but then work happened. As of right now, I’m planning on going. I was so happy about not having to go anywhere next week. Change of plans? I just RSVP’d, but that doesn’t mean anything.

Update #2: Now my mom is coming with me to see Kaine. I guess it is happening. My mom doesn’t even like Kaine that much. Whatevs. At least, I won’t be there for hours by myself.

People can say what they want about Kaine, but he did a good job as governor and in the Senate and a great job as mayor of Richmond. So what if he’s goofy? He’s the nicest man on earth. What’s so wrong with that? I do have a problem with his position on the Hyde Amendment. I don’t agree with him at all. Hillary wants to repeal the Hyde Amendment while Kaine “personally” supports it. Ick. I guess nobody is perfect.

in 1976, Congress passed the Hyde Amendment, which banned Medicaid coverage of abortion. This is the only medical procedure that has ever been banned from Medicaid. What’s more, Medicaid covers other reproductive health care needs, including birth control and sterilization. And the vast majority of private insurance plans cover abortion, too.

source


This week I…

Music of the week:  Anna Nalick, Ellie Goulding, Ariana Grande, Fifth Harmony, India.Arie, Priory, Jennifer Nettles

TV of the week:  Grey’s Anatomy, Big Brother, Democratic Convention

I fell asleep and missed all of President Obama. I missed the second half of Hillary. Overall, I thought it was a great convention. I didn’t think I would say that, but there were moving moments. I even cried. Why am I admitting this?

Movie of the week: none

Books of the week: Still reading Along Came a Spider by James Patterson. I’m on page 215.

Planner update: Plans for July 25 – July 31 in my Erin Condren neutral planner

erincondren

Plans for the Weekend: I just want to scream because there are clothes EVERYWHERE. I ran out of trash bags. I’m sick of sorting, so I’ve stopped for today. I will finish sorting everything by Sunday.

I have nowhere to put this so I’ll randomly put this here: I went in for a health screening for my health insurance today and for the first time in a few years, my blood pressure was normal. NORMAL! yay. 118 over 78. Amazing. What’s going on? Is it because I have a treadmill now? I don’t use it every day. On average, I use it about 15-20 days out of a month.

My stats (including cholesterol, glucose levels, etc.) were so good; she thought I was an athlete. ROFL. Me? Athlete? hahaha. All I do is occasionally get on my treadmill. Maybe the blood pressure thing was a fluke. I’m shocked.

I’m 5’6″ and weigh 129 pounds. I should weigh 125 since I’m on Nutrisystem, but I keep cheating. 😦 Anyway, I’m glad that went well. Going to screenings helps me save money on health insurance. I could save even more if I got a flu shot, but I’ve never had a flu shot, and I never will get one.

Gotta go. I wish I could sort more clothing, but I need trash bags, and I’m not going to the store until tomorrow morning. So I’m going to chill tonight. Have a great weekend. Thanks for reading.

Leave a Reply

